Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: TV reception and Internet.
Excellent place for a quiet get away. That's all folks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views. Room ok

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like bacon grease. Bathroom very small. Stayed in a spa suite. Filled the tub for a bath and as soon as I turned the spa jets on dead bugs and spiders came out of the jets. So the bath was short lived. Spare blankets in the room needed laundering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Peaceful place - views to die for

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: This is a very well looked after property. The friendliness of our welcoming host set the scene for a very nice stay.
Cons: A table lamp or a standard lamp in a corner of the living room would enhance the ambience instead of the overhead lights.
Location: It was a bit on the outer edge of Mt. Tamborine, but that was nice for our stay. We had a very satisfying meal at the nearby St. Bernards Hotel.
On our arrival we were greeted by Ian, our very nice host. Our apartment was spacious and clean, and the supplied breakfast was very welcome. The view from the grounds is gorgeous, and we looked at it at different times of the day as the mood changed. Pity, it was a bit chilly. It would have been nice to have a glass of champagne at the strategically positioned bench at the edge of the property. The lounge room was nicely furnished, and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyogle nsw

beautiful views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: electric blankets spacious rooms friendly staff
Cons: better heaters for rooms. we only had a noisy wall heater
Location: gallery walk not too far, shops and cafes, botanical gardens, art galleries dotted about
spacious rooms friendly staff the breakfast provided for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the position. Friendly staff. Quiet peaceful accomodation. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable retreat with stunning views

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and views. It would be perfect for a group of families to meet with enough space to be separate but also to share
Location: It was a reasonable distance to restaurants and Tambourine village itself
We had booked for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, we were provided with bacon , eggs and toast to cook for ourselves. There was a large spa bath which we enjoyed, barbeques ( which we didn't use, but will come prepared next time). The large spacious grounds overlooking the valley with Surfers Paradise in the background was the perfect location to relax with a drink and admire the view which changed depending n the time of day. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Was so romantic and beautiful views. The only thing we didn't like we was down stair having a romantic night away from kids and upstairs had their kids running amuck jumping off beds running around for hours and hours. I end up going up there to tell them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very comfy room in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely big rooms, away from everyone. Its very private.
Cons: I think I would have to be really fussy and hard to please to find fault.
Location: Love Mt Tamborine, Gallery Walk is great,had lunch in the Brewery at the top end. Had the best pepperoni pizza ever.
Loved staying at Aaronlee retreat, it was perfect for our romantic getaway. Huge spa bath, fireplace, large comfy bed and bacon and eggs for breakfast. The host was great and recommended a great place for dinner, which was just a short drive away. It is such a beautiful place and we plan to bring our kids next time as they would love it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet, relaxing stay with amazing views.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views of the mountains right outside the windows were spectacular. I enjoyed a long relaxing spa and the bacon and eggs for breakfast each morning
Cons: Could do with new bed linen.
Location: Location is quiet, and only a short drive to all the main attractions of Mount Tamborine. There are a number of beautiful rainforest walks to explore.
We very much enjoyed our weekend stay at Aaronlee Retreat. We wanted a nice relaxing place to stay while exploring Mount Tamborine. The spa was great, the bacon and eggs for breakfast were yummy and the view from our windows and balcony of the rolling mountains were amazing. We enjoyed the scenic drive from the retreat to the main parts of Mount Tamborine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GH

Retreat in the best sense of that word.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Snug, homely and picturesque accommodation in a unique, beautiful at times breath-taking part of the country.