Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Magnificent views

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Having breakfast supplied so we could cook it.
Cons: Cleanliness in the shower - there was someone else's hair on the floor of the shower.
Quiet, peaceful and magnificent views. Rooms are roomy and easily accessible.Didn't get to meet the staff - we arrived at 5pm and left at 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Relaxing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Views
Beautiful views, relaxing area. Friendly welcoming staff. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and peaceful place

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
A beautiful and great place to relax and enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday. We will definitely go back to Aaroolee Retreat sometime soon. My kids loved the ponnies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisibane

Fantastic views of gold coast and mount warning

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location and friendly staff
Cons: The cottage iis nice but could do with a refresh
Location: Set on the mountain and close to StBernards hotel for beer and meal perfect.
The retreat is set in a fantastic location with great views from the top of the mountain. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cottage was perfect for us with 3 bedrooms. The gardens added to the experience. All round nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Tranquil and Picturesque

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Bush walks, fabulous scenery, wonderful food, craft & other interesting shops and wineries
We came for a quiet four day 46 year wedding anniversary getaway. Our hope was for: Quiet - We found that AAronlee Retreat was lovely an quiet. No road noise and only sounds of the bush. Unobtrusive - We found a minimal/nothing disturbing our peace. Come and go as we liked and interaction with others when we liked. Picturesque - This place exceeded all expectations. A walk to the bab-B-q's at the back of the property had wonderful views. Friendly - Ian was friendly, helpful and informative. The two ponies were friendly but not so helpful, but they loved you if you fed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Peaceful, great views

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Manager is very friendly,great place to just relax, not far from local services
Cons: appliances in the room need replacing. Comfortable outdoor seating.
Location: The facility is tucked away in a quiet location but still close enough to the shops
Great place to stay to relax and recharge. Friendly manager with a cool pool for those hot days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W

Loved the place great for relaxation

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the bed
Location: Lots to look at and to do
The place was so relaxing And the view was the best we had a very nice time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great views at the southern end of Mt Tamborine.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Relaxing environment. Well maintained rooms and grounds.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Awesome getaway, brilliant views

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to get away into the wilderness with fantastic views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
We had an awesome time views were to die for. We had views of NSW Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Very comfortable to stay at