Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very comfy room in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely big rooms, away from everyone. Its very private.
Cons: I think I would have to be really fussy and hard to please to find fault.
Location: Love Mt Tamborine, Gallery Walk is great,had lunch in the Brewery at the top end. Had the best pepperoni pizza ever.
Loved staying at Aaronlee retreat, it was perfect for our romantic getaway. Huge spa bath, fireplace, large comfy bed and bacon and eggs for breakfast. The host was great and recommended a great place for dinner, which was just a short drive away. It is such a beautiful place and we plan to bring our kids next time as they would love it too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, great service

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Very happy with our stay but beds and linens very tired and need updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, NSW

Beautiful views for a relaxing stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Super friendly staff, very clean rooms, beautiful breakfast, best view of the Gold Coast from the Hinterlands. The grounds are well taken care of.
Cons: Tissue boxes in rooms, sauce sachets for bacon and eggs and shampoo/conditioner sachets would be a bonus. TV remote needed new batteries.
Location: Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to have a look around Mt Tamborine, give yourself a couple of days to explore. Looks like a lot to do.
Aaronlee Retreat is in a beautiful spot and is a nice quiet hotel with only a few rooms. We stayed for 2 nights but wish we had stayed longer, such a nice quiet spot conveniently close to theme parks and not too far to drive to the Gold Coast. Rooms are very tidy and practical. Well worth the stay for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north of brisbane

What a great place to unwind.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: a great breakfast hamper and everthing you need to cook it .with take a ways down the road
Location: Top of Mt. Tamborine and a few ks. from Eagle Hts.
Away from the hustle and bustle with great views ,yet only minutes away from main attractions
5 out of 5
by shui ying

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is very nice atmosphere and lovely sunrise.
5 out of 5
by Myriam from Brighton, UK

Retreat it is!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Aaronlee Retreat as, as its name says, is a real retreat on the mountain and is very quiet. Although a bit dated in decor, all the facilities were there and we had a good rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Views to the GC and Mt Warning

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Serenity!
Location: Aaronlee is at the entrance to the Lamington National Park. The mountain has many trail walks, craft shops, tea houses etc.
Clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation in a relaxing environment. The owners, Ian and Cynthia are very friendly and accommodating. Magnificent views to Surfers Paradise, Lamington National Park and Mt Warning. It is a beautiful setting on the side of the mountain. I had a very spacious spa suite with a Queen bed and a single bed, TV and comfortable couches, a full kitchen, and a spa in the bathroom. Breakfast of bacon and eggs is complimentary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great hotel, amazing views.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Absolutely thrilled with my stay here, came up for a sneaky weekend getaway and couldn't be happier with the staff and room. Perfect view, awesome grounds to walk around and the cutest ponies! Loved every minute I was there, definitely booking again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NT Australia

Beautiful spot!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Great place would go again. Close to surfers and Brisbane.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Brisbane

Great for a long weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with kids. Plenty of space to run around in safety.