Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Stay if sleep is not on your agenda.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
4.3 out of 5 is rubbish. The staff were wonderful but our room was old and in need of an update and a major clean. The pool facilities were also in need of a major overhaul. We stayed in winter in a Waterview appt and the rooms were so hot during the day there was no chance of a nap or even a sleep in. There was no air-conditioning which meant that the windows needed to be kept open and the noise from the linen service at the nearby hotel was so loud that it woke us at 6am every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location to the beach and photos
Cons: The lighting was a bit dim and the windows needed to be cleaned. Things like that are obvious when you have a view.
Location: Walking distance to everything - good spot
The Aegean was a nice apartment close to the beach. The staff were quite amazing and every member of our family commented on how lovely they were. They made our stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
by Jieru from Adelaide

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great stay, we all enjoyed it. The view was great, and we like the spacious living area and balcony. However, the air conditioning in one of our room wasn't working and the air con in living room also have strange smell when we turn it on, we didn't use them luckily it was not very hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: everything expecially stuff...when u see stuff with a smile and friendly then it makes u feel confutable and relaxed.
Cons: Everything was perfect just the apartment we stayed needs a bit of TLC.
Location: Very close to everything cavil AV was only a 5 min walk the tram was 2 min away restaurants everywhere very handy.
The apartment needs maintenance but over all it was spacious roomy the stuff were very friendly very helpful the views were breath taking really enjoyed the stay and we will go back Highly recommend the Aegean ,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from collins twba qld

Great place family friendly but needs updating

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is in the perfect location centre to everything. The hotel staff are amazing and friendly and done everything to help us. We had a fairly unclean room with a lot of bumps and bruises. Cracked glass stove top, I working fans, unlock able door, unclean and unhygienic. The poor people to whom are running it are just so friendly and snowed umder with continuous faults. I would recommend to stay here but be sure to book directly as I paid extra for an ocean view room and got level 10!!!! Somethings were very disappointing but others were highlights. You could either take it or leave it
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Ebookers
I was very pleased with the apartment. All of the staff very polite and always happy to help. Very close to all of the shops and everything that I wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff, clean facilities and close proximity to the Beach, Trams and Cavill Avenue.
Cons: Cooking utensils etc. We didn't have a chopping board or any bowls/containers for the microwave!
We would like to take the time to say THANK YOU for making our stay with you last week so wonderful. From the lovely ladies in Reception to the fantastic facilities! We used both pools, the spa, the tennis court and the BBQ facilities, which were the cleanest we have ever experienced in a hotel! Everyone was so pleasant to deal with and we can't wait to come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Aegean Hotel - Surfers Paradise

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: NEeds a complete refurbish.
Location: As i mentiuoned location is terrific, colse to beach, shops and restaurats.
The positive is the staff tried to help, the negative is they were a disorganised rabble.. The reality is the place is a tip. Lights didnt work, fans were broken, television didnt work, we rang for new remote, staff bought up a new one held together by electrical tape and it didnt work either. Carpet and surfaces were dirty. It is an overpriced, tired old broken down facility that should be avoided by any holiday makers.
2 out of 5
by BENJAMIN from Sydney

Great location, awful apartment. Best to avoid.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, awful apartment. The air conditioning units in the bedroom were disabled according to the management because the owner's electricity bill was too high, and only one bedroom fan worked. The apartments was infested with small cockroaches and it took me three attempts to get the management to do something about it. The location is great, central Surfers one block from the beach. The apartment was very tired, and wasn't up to a 4 star standard. The Aegean really is pot luck, if you get an apartment that's been cared for by the owner, great. Otherwise you'll end up feeling sorely disappointed wishing you'd booked to stay in one of the well known chain hotels where you can expect a more consistent standard of accomodation.
4 out of 5
by Lei from Adelaide

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location,woolworths and a lot of shop nearby,but reception staff not friendly. Maybe they only like service white peoples.