Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and friendly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel that's close to eveything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall its reallly nice and comfy! The only bad thing was the lighting which i feel needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

not close to beach, no car parking

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: car parking to be included in rates
Location: too far from Esplanade
not close to beach, no car parking, have to pay extra for car parking, food not much choice and expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of Surfers, but hotel a bit tired

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nothing terrible about the place but it is in need of a refresh. Large room and big bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hervey bay

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The only good thing I can say about the Sovereign Hotel was us leaving. Incompetent and rude staff; hidden parking charges; rooms were in desperate need of renovation; restaurant menu was very limited (restaurant manager however was an exceptional host). Will not go back nor recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

This is NOT a 4 out 5 star facility

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The rooms and corridors smell. The decor is old and furniture, kitchen appliances and bathroom are in need of serious repair or updating. The bar and restaurant closed at 8pm! This place would be lucky to rate as a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Jul 8, 2016
酒店整體而言不錯 套房內有小型陽臺及廚房 陽臺面向酒店泳池 晚上看很舒服 浴室有浴缸及企浴兩種選擇 可惜寢室只有一張加大大床選擇 酒店位置也不算太差 下次還會入住
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burrum Heads

Outdated, Over priced and Dirty

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the valet parking and its pricing.
Cons: either drop your prices to match what is on offer or update the rooms to match the prices.
There wasn't one part of the room, furniture that wasn't stained. The chairs were absolutely disgusting and stained so bad you could sit for ours just wondering what each stain was made of. The bathroom felt like something that came out of a housing commission complex. truly disappointing. Spend a little more and stay somewhere nicer, because the money obviously isn't being put back into this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Close to beach, walk to tram and Cavill Street

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Info in room on hotel, area, attractions and restaurants .
Location: Lack of nice places to eat. Had to look for them
The hotel itself was a little old and furniture tired. A new bed is definitely called for in the one bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel Close To Heart Of Surfers

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Good location 100 meters to light rail Surfers paradise North Station
Cons: Smaller bond
Location: Everything within walking distance.
The only thing I didnt like was to pay 200 dollars cash for bond which hindered my spending in Surfers. Loved the light rail.