Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Old charm romantic hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The gardens, the romantic charm, the location.
Location: perfect for a short break. Great restaurants, wineries, cheese factory, microbrewery, gift shops, arts, antiques. Fruit stalls and farmers markets
We stayed with my husband in Amore for two nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Everything was just perfect for a romantic stay. The place is just at one end of the Gallery Walk, so you can walk everywhere - gift shops, wineries, microbrewery, and restaurants are just a short stroll away. Yet the place is very quiet - you can hear birds chirping. The bed very comfy and everything was clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Charming B&B in the heart of the action!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and warm accommodation and very caring hosts. Best possible location to discover the Mtn on foot. Do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
handy location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. I am sorry that I have taken so long to respond. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Kay Amore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Cosy and welcoming!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: The shops cafes and restaurants of mount tambourine are just a short stroll.
A lovely warm welcome, we were made to feel very special. The rooms are clean fresh and the decor is lovely and cosy with lots of character. We were welcomed with a lovely log fire to warm us up on a chilly night. The hospitality was top class and we would recommend this to anyone that is looking for cosy, comfortable heritage style accomodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Jeni Thank you for your terrific review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Hope that your family had a great time in Australia and that their journey back home was a hassle free. Thank you again. Kind Regards Kay Amore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tweed Coast

Lovely B&B walking distance to Gallery Walk

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Affordable accommodation with Kay going that extra mile to provide personalised service and bonus 'little treats' Brekkie was great.
Amore is perfect for a short break away from the daily grind. Close walk to shopping, however a very quiet location in a lovely leafy setting. After a recommendation from Kay, we booked ourselves into the Getaway Spa for an afternoon of pampering, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We took advantage of Amore's extensive DVD collection to indulge at night to watch a movie or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The best!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
From the moment we were welcomed at the front door our stay was a most pleasureable, comfortable and relaxing one. The room was very beautifully decorated in French style, the bed was super comfortable and linen was crisp and clean, the bedroom and bathroom were spotless and the shower water hot. We had absolutely everything we needed and the hosts were charming and friendly and always closeby. To come home to little chocolates at the door was a lovely touch! Very highly recommended too for its location so close to everything. Thank you John and Kay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing place in a great location. Couldn't fault a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your outstanding review. It is appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at Amore. Kind Regards Kay
5 out of 5
by LEANNE from Gold Coast

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts are just lovely & helpful, room spotless and just like the pictures. Have booked again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quaint Guesthouse close to restaurants, shops and

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quaint, attention to detail - all the little things thought of including umbrellas and port before bed. The rooms were clean and comfortable
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, cafes and shops selling amazing crafts. Across the road from winery's and distilleries and not far from attractions
Excellent room with bathroom and close to all amenities. Ate at Georges at Tamborine and visited wineries and local craft shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: Laundry facility.
Location: It is located 50 meters away from shopping centre.
Very friendly staff. Ease of booking. Location of Amore is excellent.