Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to all amenities

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Lights in second bedroom were not working
We had a very comfortable stay; Receptionist, Amy, was very helpful. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our apartments and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wandandian, NSW

Brilliant motel. Great views

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Easy to find and central to our needs, great views and very clean and tidy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments , Hotel Management
Hi Donna, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK value

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but a lot of road noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for submitting a review of your stay. We apologise that your comfort was impacted by the road noise and hope that the other areas of your stay were satisfactory. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and view
Great value for money. We enjoyed being able to walk to our canoe races. Apartment was very clean and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, thank you for submitting a wonderful review of your stay. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your time in our apartments. See you on your next visit! Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Excellent Apartments

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent location and facilities Close to everything we needed Great apartment with fantastic view
Cons: Everything about the apartment was fantastic The owners have thought have of everything
Location: It's located opposite the Broadwater inSouthport close to SeaWorld beaches Australia Fair and about 20 minutes form Harbour Town or Jupiters Casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again! Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of a walk to the V8s but needed the exercise anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of our apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Weekend Surprise

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Massive Parklands across the road with items for all the family. Coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Arrived early and were allowed to book in prior to 2PM. Large size one bedroom apartment with a nice view of parklands and river. Plenty of room to move around with a complete kitchen. A short 15 minute walk to the light rail tram for easy access to either Gold Coast Hospital in one direction or to Surfers Paradise and the Casino in the other direction. Easy secured undercover parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi TC, thank you submitting a review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend in our apartments and made good use of our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying at Aqualine Apartments and hope to welcome you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Definitely NOT luxury apartments!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
For the price we paid the rooms were not what was expected! The air conditioners had to be repaired multiple times, the toilet was clogged on arrival, the washing machine took hours to complete a single 'quick' load and to top it off we had to clean the rooms ourselves (not that it was particularly messy anyway) before departure, if not, we would risk a penalty charge !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the minor issues that impacted your stay however the air conditioning problem was rectified as soon as we were notified of the issue, the toilet was not clogged on arrival but rather in the duration of your stay and the washing machine was fixed upon notifying management. Upon departure we kindly ask guests to remove their rubbish and wash any used dishes, similarly to tasks that would be completed at home. Through these simple procedures that most 'self contained apartments' employ, we are able to keep the nightly cost of the apartments lower than our competitors. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met most expectations for a holiday destination

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to recreational activities.
Cons: Ensure the range hood is working and offer some free room service to remove garbage and vacuum the floor.
Location: Southport can be a busy place and better to be enjoyed during the hot season of the year due to the many water activities available for the family.
The place made me feel at home and I felt somewhat sad that my stay with the family couldn't be longer. Fabulous views and close to classic Gold Coast amenities ensured the few days I stayed there went by like a few hours. There were 2 downsides I faced. 1 was the non operational range hood which helped to trigger the smoke alarm in the apartment and the other was the absence of room service. I would return provided these issues were addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Aqualine Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, thank you for posting a review. We are glad you felt at home during your stay and that you enjoyed your time. Please note the rangehood has now been fixed, we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Unfortunately as we do not have a kitchen/restaurant on site room service is not a service we can provide. We do however have many great food delivery companies which service our apartments in a speedy manner. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Aqualine Apartments Management.