Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安い、楽

Posted May 20, 2016
都心部サーファーズパラダイスに近く、自炊出来るスペースあり、宿泊費やすく、長期滞在者向きのホテル。 過ごしやすい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Lastminute
With a warm welcome and guide through of the facility my 2 night stay was a pleasure. Thanks
4 out of 5
by LI - YIN from 台灣 台北

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
簡單 乾淨
4 out of 5
by Sze Ki from Hong Kong

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and kind. The location is very good and near tram. However, there is no air-conditioner in room. We felt hot in room at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy and hot. Disgruntled customers arguing in hall. No aircon and fan rattled and sqeaked. Window wouldn't close. Desk coming off wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Horrible stay The staff was rude, mostly the owner with his wife. Worth pay a little extra more and get something that would not kill your trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

静かな場所のホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016
快適でした。うるさくもなくよく寝れましたし、スーパーなどが意外に近いので嬉しかった。 アクティにティに参加するピックアップ場所も近くよかった。スタッフが若干やる気なさそうであるが、掃除などは隅々まで行き届いており、大変快適に過ごせた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Lovely staff, nice and easy place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
From the moment you walk in you can tell it's a well looked after hostel. All the staff and even the other guests were very friendly and happy to have a chat with you in any of their communal areas. Just a simple, basic room with comfortable beds and some storage space which was perfect for my friends and I. They have a large communal kitchen, well stocked with any cooking utensils you may require. Close to the tram which takes you to the heart of surfers in only 10 minutes but there is a big shopping centre that's only a 5 minute walk away too. Just an overall great stay, we'll definitely be back there if we come to the Gold Coast again.
4 out of 5
by SHUN-JIE from Taiwan

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very cheap, and near by Australia Fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

DISAPPOINTING, BASIC

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Undercover car parking was an added bonus as we had a hire car and didn't want to leave it on the street. Beds were comfortable, close to shops.
Cons: A toaster in the kitchen and possibly a microwave, larger fridge. Better quality cupboards and a mirror in the bedrooms.
Location: Close to a main shopping centre which had a Coles supermarket, food court, cinema complex, good public transport
No towels were provided in the room, they were available for hire. Cupboards in the room were chipped. No mirror in the room.The only kitchen facilities was a kettle and very small fridge. Plates, cups and cutlery were provided. No tea towels to dry dishes with. Nothing on the website said anything about shared bathroom facilities and no lift.