Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great place with friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Neat clean and friendly. Great cabins and the birds were amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay for our purpose. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked through hotels.com and was disappointed that photos of the resort did not match the accommodation offered.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great clean and quite area very well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: fan in all rooms
Pricey for what you get. Nice friendly staff. Need fan in all rooms during the warmer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We made a last minute decision to stay at the coast for a night. Ashmore Palms was such a great choice - clean, friendly staff, wonderful facilities and the bonus of the rainforest circuit and bird aviaries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Yep...all the Reviews are right!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. A 'Home' away from home!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is about 5km from Beaches and Nightlife. Having a Car helps. But well serviced by public transport.
All the 'Rave Reviews' on this place were 100% true. Its a wonderful place to stay on the Gold Coast! The ideal family holiday village with so many attractions and activities for the children. It is a spacious 'Holiday Village' environment that kids and parents alike seem to love. The staff are super friendly and enthusiastic. They love their job and you can tell! I was a single business traveler, but it was still perfect for me. The self contained cabins are spacious clean and comfortable. Exactly what I needed. It helps if you have a car as its about 5km to the beach & nightlife, but it seems to be well serviced by public transport. Overall, an extremely enjoyable stay and would recommend to any families, couples or business travelers like me. An truely enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent, kids loved it.. pool was awesome and the parks kept them happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
lovely staff, great facilities, close to everything and clean rooms. Activities for the kids are great. Will definately be going back for another holiday. Really enjoyed the bird tour
5 out of 5
by Tammy-lee

Amazing value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing value .. so family orientated it was like a oasis .the park was so clean and the birds are stunning . we will be back and highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central location with lots of children's activity

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location but very dissapointing as the accommodation provided beared no resemblance to the Expedia website advertised "holiday villa". It was a considerably smaller cabin, with shocking access to required parking area for cabin, with large bolders as curbs for entrance of a very narrow driveway damaging both front sides of my rental car on trying to enter driveway and no alternative parking available in front of cabin! The Substantial cost of fixing the damage to the rental car, and record of damaging a rental vehicle with the rental car company, could have all been avoided if I was simply advised, as a thoughtful courtesy, by the proprietors, of the hazardous access to their cabin parking provided. However, on advising them of what happened, and requesting an alternative parking area,to avoid any further damage, as the narrow entry only allowed a very minimal space either side of vehicle to enter, and was not visable due to the steep slope of the driveway entry,I was simply told there was no alternative and could only park in driveway of a cabin which was not occupied at the time. In addition, only whilst it was unoccupied, and also a distance from my cabin. This meant having to ferry my visiting grandchildren, groceries ,and luggage from the car across roads and through resort traffic and resulted in having to leave and go to stay with them to be able to see them safely!!! Only staying total of 3 of 5 nights paid!!! Dissapointed grandmother , ruined the trip:( !!!