Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location: Close to beach, conference center and lots of food options.
Arrived after five and was able to get checkin and pick up the key easily via text.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Beach, bus stop, light rail, shops and cafes
Close to all amenities. Suited our needs, beds comfortable and no problem with noise. Michael the manager provides an excellent service, makes you feel very welcome and no problem for him if you have any issues that need taking care of. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by Rosa from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly manager
Cons: The cleaning of the unit wasn't the best
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy; the position was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Nice apartment.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The owners at the Barbados are very friendly and helpful. Only had 12 apartments so was a nice size not to loud or busy. Pool was nice area with a BBQ, Room was very clean and comfy. Would come and stay again. Only thing is no ocean views like on the website. I think you would only get them if you were 47 floors or higher. I was one on Floor 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masterton

Good place to stay in.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Two toilets, good furniture.
Cons: I mentioned to the manager some possible improvements, like paying extra and getting an upgrade to Foxtel.
Location: Very close to Woolworths and mall, for shopping. Walking distance to the beach, end of the road. McDonalds outside the shops, with 3hr free parking.
We had an ensuite and other toilet which made our stay very comfortable and easier. It also comes with basic Foxtel to watch movies and some programmes as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family Holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, decent size, has everything that is needed. Good washing machine and dryer. Very friendly management.
Overall the apartment was what we expected for the price we paid. A little outdated, but up to date appliances and comfortable furniture.
4 out of 5
by Brett from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, nothing flash but comfortable and clean. The owner Michael was friendly and accommodating. Would def go back.
5 out of 5
by Steve from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Cons: Noting to report here
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
by Sandi from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Staff helped book events
Cons: Couldnt get the fan to work
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy;
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit old and run down unit
Location: Australia
Value: peak season; Service: lovely management; Cleanliness: good clean apt; nice management