Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bracalba

DONT LET THE BED BUGS BITE

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: new beds and a pest control
quite place and the room was ok but there was cockroaches in the draw and the beds need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Nice hotel within 10 minutes walk from sea

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel off the main drag overlooking park. Local surf beaches, shops and restaurants 10 minute walk through park. Variety of places to eat to suit all tastes and pockets. Beaches throughout the area are lovely. Hotel has large rooms with fridge and tea making facilities. Balconies over look park and small pool. Good for sunset drinks. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfasts on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to shops and beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Is it a hotel more like a motel
Cons: Everything
Location: Beach activities, shops great location, lovely stroll to shops and surroundings
Cleanliness was debatable just no awareness of the detail . Dusty and things not wiped. I was leaving early in morning for an appointment and there was no hot water for a shower freezing. However this was corrected by the next day probably no fault of anyone but this just basic things you want in your stay Beds are very cheap and I could feel bed the springs . Friendly staff though . It could be a great place if a little more detail and some fine tuning is put into place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A budget hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: As mentioned, several issues that need to be addressed
Location: We weren't at the hotel long enough to give helpful information on this.
The staff at this hotel are wonderful, I cannot stress enough how accommodating they were. However, the rooms here definitely need work. The lock on our door did not work properly (this was explained to us by the receptionist as we arrived), the rooms have a cockroach problem (over the one night we were there we saw at least 6) and the taps have a constant leak going. Additionally, the mattress is EXTREMELY firm. If you are only here for a night, and just need a place to shower, this is a good value option. However, I would not recommend it for a genuine holiday until the hotel gets fixed up a bit. Again, the staff are lovely and I cannot fault them, they were helpful and courteous, but the building and rooms are just not up to scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Needs a makeover
Great position, did not use car for two day stay. Shops,beach, dining and entertainment all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nowra nsw aust

Nice budget accomm but definitely not a resort

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Suited us as just in transit to coolie airport amenities adequate a pool is. It a resort by any stretch of the imagination
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
No internet. No ironing board. King bed is two singles smashed together. Not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Holes in the duvet due to cigarette burns. Cigarette butts on the pot sitting in the balcony. Mould in the courtains. Toilet vanity shared with kettle and fridge, not hygienic at all. Bed's wooden frame was sticky, as well as the TV table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Modest price, comfortable and safe. ( I have traveled and been to many unsafe locations.)
Within walking distance of all facilities including beaches and the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Clean and comfortable budget hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view and its location.
Cons: Needs refurbishment, but facilities are clean and adequate.
Location: Quiet location, close to shops and restaurants of Coolangatta and Tweed Heads, Greenmount Beach, Twin Towns Services Club, adjacent to a lovely park.
An oldie but a goodie ... could certainly do with an upgrade, but our room had a lovely outlook over a park and a nice little balcony. Car parking at a premium; be prepared to park on the street. A 10-minute walk to restaurants and Twin Towns Services Club. Our only disappointment was that we left a bottle of wine in the refrigerator, and when we returned a couple of hours later to claim it, we were told that the cleaning staff would have thrown it out.