Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place & view was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australua

Great place to stsy

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Breakfree Beachpoint - great location, fantastic views (I would recommend upgrading to a seaview room). Large apartment. Overall great stay and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Great location in Surfers Paradise

Posted May 26, 2016
Awesome location and view for cost, nice and close to everything including the train which goes past the street behind. We had a few issues with the lifts but was informed these are to be replaced in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Sydney

Affordable luxury for the family.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Situated on the Esplanade, the ocean view apartment didn't fail to impress. Floor to ceiling glass in the main room, opening out onto a wrap around balcony with a 180 degree view of the beach. Spacious living area and ensuite off main bedroom. The furnishings, bathrooms and appliances were a bit tired however it had a comfortable vibe, perfect for a family of four that needed to relax after a day at the beach or theme park. The complex has a great outdoor pool,BBQ area, indoor pool, spa and sauna. Just a quick walk to shopping, bars and restaurants. Straight across the road is a patrolled beach area. During the stay we cooked a couple of basic meals quite happily while the kids enjoyed foxtel. There's no free Wifi here (you decide whether that's a good thing or not!). Front desk staff were accomodating and friendly. There's a mix of permanent residents and tourists in the complex, which seems to maintain a certain standard without being too restrictive. We'll definitely return for another stay.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Singapore

Good and worth staying.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I love the apartment alot and it was easy for us to travel around without hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Generous sized apartment, facilities and locality to beach and light rail.
Cons: Minor maintenance to apartment
Location: Patrolled beach across the street Great walking & riding paths Shopping & dining
Loved the magnificent views from our apartment and the very short walk to the patrolled beach. Great sized 2 bedroom apartment, very clean - though could do with some minor maintenance (broken power point and wonky ceiling fan.) Staff very pleasant and helpful. Pools (both indoors and outdoors), BBQ area and tennis court well looked after and added to our overall enjoyment. Light rail just around the corner and great way of getting to main dining and shopping precinct, avoiding heavy holiday traffic.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Sydney

satisfying Break free

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time in last 6 months that I have stayed at break free. My first experience was at break free morrocon and beach point was the second. Im glad to say both the experiences have been amazing. It is location is amazing which makes it very convenient to explore all that surfers paradise has to offer. Moreover, the staff has always been very helpful as both the time I had requested for early check in which I though I wont be getting it. But for a surprise they gave it to me even earlier then i requested. I strongly recommend that if your are a group of frns or a big family visiting Goldcoast try them out..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels