Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice views, good convient location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff people friendly. Hotel was comfortable but no aircon in elevators or floor levels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

View was amazing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room wasnt what we booked. Bed was small and the springs were in your back, the room and couch stunk, the toasters were faulty. Finally got another room which was better but on checkout the manager was rude. Apparently paying money doesnt mean anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Views Location Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, needs upgrading.
Close enough to walk to everything we wanted, shops, restaurants and that beautiful beach! Fabulous views from our balcony and plenty of space. Apartment was tired and definitely not pristine but adequate for a family holiday. Few things needed fixing but they didn't detract from our stay. The staff were more than helpful and got us fans when the aircon didn't work but then got the air con fixed. Would go again, but not expect hotel standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
The location was great one street away from the beach and reasonably quite the apartment was big and fitted the 5 of us well it was just looking a little tired and the curtains where missing some links so the sun would come up and we would be up. apart from that it had everything you need for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Excellent location and spectacular views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location, the view and the customer service.
Cons: Cleanliness - the room was clean, however some furniture was dusty.
Location: Everything is a few minutes walk from the hotel - the beach, shops, restaurants and public transport.
The location is excellent - a few minutes walk from a multitude of shops and restaurants, and very close to Cavill Mall. The view of the ocean is spectacular and it was lovely to wake up to every morning. We were also very impressed with the customer service. The only minor issue was the cleanliness, as some of the furniture appeared dusty, however overall we were very happy with our experience and would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elly from Singapore

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room facilities was in good condition. Would definitely come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not what I asked for

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were given rooms 3 floors apart and I was on level 1 after booking and paying 2 months in advance and requesting rooms close together and on upper floors. Due to the low floor there was constant loud road noise and balcony was basically on the side of the road making it very uncomfortable to try and relax on. We were told we couldn't use our elevator cards to go to each other's rooms so had to meet in the lobby everytime we wanted to see each other. Pools and spa totally cold. Air con in room not working and it was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NZ

Life is a beach

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The view was stunning the location perfect the rooms spacious. Awesome
Cons: Some staff members need to be up skilled in dealing with more intricate matters surely a customers welfare is priority.
Location: Location 110% A walk to the beach to shops and supermarkets to dine day or night to family amusements and adventures. A short drive to theme parks.
The stay was short but the hotel itself was great considering its age. The room was well presented clean tidy and apart from not having a can opener [ forcing me to improvise savaging one of their knives ] I thought the facilities were more than adequate. The view to die for the name Longbeach absolute... beach for miles. Everything within walking distance. One experience kind of took me by surprise while explaining to the desk I had left my credit card in an ATM at Auckland airport and I only had $70 on me and couldn't pay the bond till the following day giving my wife time to make arrangements with the bank and to rectify this very short term problem I was horrified that the young lady on the desk was not going to allow me access and only after pleading with her practically begging hurting my pride and dignity and with the intervention of a more understanding senior member I was finally given a days grace. It would have been nice if staff were more trusting and had acted more severely the next day if the problem had not been rectified. I am prepared to overlook the event to perhaps over efficiency.
5 out of 5
by Meg from Bayswater

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
For what we paid, we were extremely impressed. Over all stay was lovely, would 100% recommend.