Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach. great views.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The full beach views, location and many pools.
Cons: Aircon is guaranteed with the deluxe apts, but only the main bedroom & living area had it. The second bedroom did not even have a fan. New bedcovers.
Have stayed at the hotel previously, and was awestruck by the views. Tried it out again this time and whilst the views were good, the apartment was not up to the same standard as the previous "Deluxe" room we had stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I was there for the weekends it was amazing and Beautiful view from my room n close to everything u want perfect place for family and friends this is my place every time I go to Gold Coast I recommend everyone :)
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great sea views. Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shellharbour nsw

near everything at surfers

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: close to everthing we wanted to do. didnt need to use car throughout our stay
Cons: minor detail, vaccuum cleaner would have been handy.
Location: near the beach. plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants. walking distance for cruises, haunted house and other attractions.
nice roomy apartment. lovely view over sea. clean and comfortable. enjoyed the pools. would recommend. would definately stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location to beach and shops
Cons: Cleanliness and furbishings
Location: Excellent
Good size rooms but outdated decor and cleanliness was disappointing. Sticky surfaces and body hair in bathroom areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
We had a great time. The hotel was close to everything Caville Ave has to offer, close to the beach and we could always find somewhere to eat.
4 out of 5
by Sin Yu Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated property very expensive for what it offered,

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and staff
Cons: priced to suit rating
Location: large heated pool nice but very dated. opposite beach
Lovely receptionist - so helpful and friendly. Found the property a bit full on body corporate and secured doors everywhere. Dated for price. then to pay extra for wifi would rate property 3 star. lifts slow and long wait to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Great staff, unit was just old.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the desk staff.
Location: Beach across the road a 200 metres to Cavill Ave.
Location you cant fault, the staff were great, unit was larger style but old and needed repairs. Bath we could not use at all, the fittings all original over 20 years ago by my guess. Access to the lower basement was just to awkward to park if you could find one that was not a private owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, modern and clean. Plenty of room for four.