Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nice Hotel not far from anything, bus at door

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Stay was very enjoyable. Nice pool, spa, bbq area & direct access to the beach. Look forward to returning some time in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm could be better

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was not the best. Experience coukd have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot south of Surfers directly on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff especially Karen on reception. We stayed in two different apartmebts both two-bedroom setups. Both were very spacious with two bathrooms. Request an Ocean view apartment as a sea-view apartment can mean leaning over the balcony to see the gap between the buildings! New resort development going on next door - didn't seem noisy on the days we were around the beach, but could potentially cause issues as it continues. Once built I think it could block a lot of natural light to some of the lower apartments perhaps. Kitchens well sourced, furniture in good condition. Once the new development is up and there's no risk of hearing building work, I'd definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice Hotel facilities but room needs improvement

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice hotel facilities and close to beach. The pools were very clean. Our room was clean but it has an unpleasant smell - like an old carpet that didn't dry properly. Please replace the eating utensils especially the cups. They already have stains and have discolored overtime. The kettle was old and the rust was chipping off inside when you're boiling water. The curtains were dirty too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very helpful on reception. Had problem with a light fitting fixed it very quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, excellent for families.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and pool (plus free parking)
Cons: Update facilities / appliances in apartment. Better wifi.
Location: Within 30 mins of all the main theme parks. Great fish and chip shop down the road, and a 5-min walk to the tram.
The location is perfect, within a 30-min drive of pretty much everything. Great pool (the kids LOVED it) and a nice spacious apartment. Our apartment was a little dated and the dishwasher died during our stay, but it was great value for money. Wifi is free, but not that great, kept dropping out and signal strength poor everywhere except the bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: good base to go and do what you want. Great security.
Cons: room was quite tired, but could see that improvements were being done
Location: Swimming shopping, close to transport if you don't have a car, 20 minute drive to theme parks
in a good location within walking distance to surfers and shopping, beach front hotel lovely views. Beautifully kept grounds nice pool, spa area, and lovely bbq area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Cons: Room could be updated.
Location: The apartments are abit of a walk to Broadbeach and further to surfers paradise. But very doable.
We enjoyed our stay at Breakers North. Our room was abit old, and we thought we would get the room that was pictured! That was disappointing. The grounds were beautiful. Loved the chairs by the beach. Guy at the desk was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highrise hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean it up. Paint the rooms.
Location is good close to both Surfers and Broadbeach. Excellent that it is right on the beach. The rooms could do with a bit of a renovation - paint job clean up. Workers were replacing windows in some apartments during our stay and it was noisy - hammering at 8am on a Saturday morning!!! The hotel is OK for the price however I would look for something a bit more well kept should I go to Queensland again.
4 out of 5
by Per from Göteborg

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bra lägenhetshotell men bortsett från att det grattis wifi som var utlovat nästan aldrig funkade. I övrigt bra!