Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location facing Broadbeach
The hotel is located facing Broadbeach is was a great plus point. However it was a bit far from Cavill Ave, which was about 2 train station away. Walking would take about 15 - 20 minutes. My family enjoyed the indoor pool, spa and sauna a a lot. Amenities in the room were still in good working condition. Although furnitures were a bit old, cleanliness was still ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet location. So close to beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
The Room we stayed in was tidy with modern appliances. The blind near the dining table would not go up so we were unable to enjoy the Hinterland view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here for the last 4 years and find the Acapulco to be excellent in all areas
3 out of 5
by Dean W.

Dirty Windows

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice place shame about the windows Booked and paid for a ocean view got given a hinterland view instead when I ask to be moved this request was refused. Real nice apartment inside but unfortunately all I will remember is that the main windows (non balcony) were absolutely filthy you could not see the view through the dirt and grim on the outside of the windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
The room was clean but dated. would think twice about the price. Stayed at more modern break frees that have cost less. The bathrooms need a little TLC the laminex board was swollen from being wet too many times. The ensuite shower had a dodgy door. Otherwise the hotel was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family Holiday on the Gold Coast

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great, the indoor and outdoor pools suit any external situation. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The indoor pool area is looking a little tired.
Location: The beach is 2 minutes away and it is only a few blocks up to Cavil Ave and the centre of Surfers. Q1 is a strolls and the Parks are a short drive
We spent a wonderful week on the GC staying again at the Breakfree Acapulco. A great two bed, two bath unit this time overlooking the beach. The room was excellent and the service as usual, was professional and helpful. A most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed there 3 times and find it to be a good place to stay. Close to the city,beach,surf club ,transport and other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy H.

Good short break

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on HotelClub
Great 360 degree view from unit being on the 22nd floor. Had view of the beachfront front of the unit and of the river and mountains at the back of the unit. Comfortable and clean. Had good facilities being indoor and outdoor pool, plus tennis courts. Could easily walk to centre of Surfers along the beach.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Victoria Australia

Surfers Paradise delight

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Breakfree Acapulco is a managed apartment. Very spacious and comfortable for our 5 night stay. The apartment is only serviced if the stay is of 7 days duration however this was not an issue. It was a bit surprising that there was only a 'starter' supply of soap etc, but a supermarket was close by. Could use a little bit of updating but acceptable as is. The air con was not working (and looked like it had not worked for some time which was no problem during our visit in May, however may be an issue in summer. Absolutely fantastic location across the road from a surf club (great meals) and the beach. Easy walk into Surfers or to Broadbeach. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy H.

Short Break

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on HotelClub
Good service great amenities with indoor and outdoor pool and tennis courts, nice garden setting surrounding outdoor pool. Short walk along the beach to centre of Surfers Paradise. Good view of the shoreline though you need to be on 7th floor and above to get a full view. Unit was spacious well set out great kitchen and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.