Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed there 3 times and find it to be a good place to stay. Close to the city,beach,surf club ,transport and other facilities.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Raymond from Victoria Australia

Surfers Paradise delight

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Breakfree Acapulco is a managed apartment. Very spacious and comfortable for our 5 night stay. The apartment is only serviced if the stay is of 7 days duration however this was not an issue. It was a bit surprising that there was only a 'starter' supply of soap etc, but a supermarket was close by. Could use a little bit of updating but acceptable as is. The air con was not working (and looked like it had not worked for some time which was no problem during our visit in May, however may be an issue in summer. Absolutely fantastic location across the road from a surf club (great meals) and the beach. Easy walk into Surfers or to Broadbeach. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Beach, shops, Q1, great views.
Great beach, shops close by, far enough away from the noise of caville avenue, but close enough to walk to enjoy the restaurants and shopping. Have stayed there twice so far with my family. Only suggestion would be that quests be able to access wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korumburra

fantastic place to stay with fantastic views

Posted Mar 5, 2015
we loved this hotel. staff were very friendly on arrival and departure and very helpful when we needed tickets printed. facilities were amazing we loved the pool. short walk to the beach snd was close enough to everything. we loved our stay here and will definitely be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

terrible experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: hire new staff and managers and teach them to be professional
i booked a room for 6 days at my annivarsary.there is no one at the reception to attend.the guy acted shocked as he wasnt expecting me.at the end they gave me the room,the fan wasnt working in the room and the light wasnt working in the room ,the lock to ensuite bathroom was broken. After all this happened,when i call at the reception,they said owner of the apartment has been notified but unfortunately its not fixed yet.My question to the hotel is why would you even assign this room to anyone especially my booking was made 3-4 weeks in advance.I am never going back there.
3 out of 5
by Mamdouh from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Facilities need upgrade or improve services and breakdown
Location: Good views
Facilities: Tired; Value: Affordable; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Neat;
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Near the beach, nice quiet location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: some kitchen equipment
Location: nice quiet location within easy walking distance to centre of town but far enough away avoiding hustle and bustle
greeted by friendly receptionist,modern foyer disappointed with covered walkway due to renovations but completed while we were there and all was removed. very spacious accomodation and great views of beach. Pool area was great and surprised to find indoor pool and spa as well. The only fault I found was not having a more modern oven, should have had operating instructions maybe but overall we were very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selangor malaysia

Very close to beaches and shopping mall

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great take away and hassle free to book hotel and air ticket together via Airasia online. We enjoyed great holiday without any troubles.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Indoor heated pool, spacious rooms, amazing views
Cons: No air-con
Great surf life saving club across the road!
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location right across the street from the Northcliffe surf club, great meals, atmosphere and patrolled beach.