Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The shower
Cons: The lamps were unattached and the bedding was outdatedlocation
Location: Location was good
I thought that it may have been more upmarket for the price that was my expectation anyway no number on the door it was rather outdated actually
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel had splatter marks on wall. Requested 2 x singles an was given 1 King which was like sleeping on a rock. Pillows were so floppy that I needed multiple where I usually only need one. Room was stuffy and suffocating. Overall I wouldn't stay there again as I didn't think it was value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback. We would like to apologise for not providing the bedding configuration as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Great place close to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great apartment. Beautifully refurbished. Short walk to pacific fair and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location, hotel a little tired but good.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: How close it was to everything
Cons: Looking a bit tired needs updating.
Location: Everything right on hand, shops, cafes, beach, great location
Very good. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Room good needs updating but ok. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Good location re beach, Casino, tram, shops

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooftop 2 storey apartments are nicely refurbished and the location is good re other things in Broadbeach- well priced.
Cons: Service- reception should be manned for much longer, especially if guests cannot arrive before 2pm.
Location: Easy walk to Broadbeach, to shops and restaurants, across the road to Casino and to Pacific Fair and the tram terminus to Surfers.
We are return guests, booked some weeks ago. Arrived around 3 pm to find several guests trying to get into a safe to get keys to their room- mass confusion. In an area where most people arrive on the Gold Coast on a Saturday and rooms are not available before 2pm, the reception now closes at 1pm. Utter madness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip/Accomodation

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to my business appointment
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Located walking distance from Casino and Broadbeach CBD.
I arrived after the managers office after hours so it was closed. I used the phone, as the signage directs, to check in. It was trouble free and took less than 10 to 15 minutes to gain access to the unit. My key and instructions were located in the safe next to the phone. Note the parking is restricted to vehicles which are 1.8m or less which makes it difficult in a 4WD, especially if you have roof racks. It would be advised to reserve 1 (of 8 parks) which are undercover and can accommodate a larger 4WD if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This Motel is perfect for us as we fly up catch the bus which is almost door to door then able to walk to everywhere. Staff are friendly and the apartment is right for us with a living room downstairs and bedroom upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, NZ

Needs updating and some maintenance

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: updating and maintenance
Great location, close to bars, restaurants, beach and shopping. The room was outdated and in need of maintenance. You obviously get what you pay for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from christchurch, nz

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
A lovely staff, and very clean and tidy room, close to all transport and Malls