Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budds beach resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location, with great prices. Rooms are very reasonable. But lacking a few services. Wifi was very hard to connect to. Split system heating/cooling unit was very dirty, needs servicing. Also blankets needed for the bed. Apart from that, I highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location and spacious apartment

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Spaciousness of apartment
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. The attention to detail - had a kitchen but not enough utensils, no washing up detergent but laundry detergent.
Location: Close to the canal, walking distance to the beach, tram, shops
Overall good experience. The room was nice but there were some glaring omissions with what was in it and the cleanliness of it. It was cleaner after I left!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton - New Zealand

Nice and clean hotel. Handy to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything about this hotel - we liked the décor (simple) it had washing and drying facilities and fridge and oven etc. Internet was free.
Location: River cruises, the beach, restaurants and shopping - all within walking distance (but we had a car)
Very clean-affordable and had everything in it including the kitchen sink. Nice and light décor . Cleaning lady was very friendly - we stayed 4 nights. Was great to be able to wash and dry clothes so that we had no washing to do when we arrived back in NZ. I would recommend Budds Beach if you are looking for somewhere affordable and clean and the facility to cook your own meals. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Lastminute
I stayed 3 nights - good location to Chevron Island and Surfers Paradise and the room was clean and had all essential items including FoxTel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GC

이상적 휴양 숙소

Posted May 28, 2016
주택가에 위치해서 조용하고 budds beach와 가까워 산책하기 일품이며 surfers paradise 까지 상점들을 거쳐 지나가며 구경하기 좋왔음. 최고는 bumbles cafe에서 먹는 아침. 지역주민과의 정겨운 안사...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A reasonable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It has a quiet location and easy access to Surfers Paradise.
Cons: The bed mattresses, both in the bedroom and sofa bed in the lounge, need replacing as they are quite hard and has broken springs.
I enjoyed early morning dips in the pool and refreshing dips in the pool at the end of the day. Nice pool temperature. The small deck area was adequate to enjoy a wine and fresh air. The many birds you have in the Gold Coast are very entertaining. It is a very short and pleasant walk to all the activities that Surfers Paradise offers.I enjoyed the free fireworks display on the beach one evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location was the only good thing

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff & cleaniness
We arrived at the apartments at 9am hoping to drop off our bags and start exploring, however, even though it stated reception would be open from 8.30, no one arrived until around 10.30. We understand check in was at 2 but we have never had any issues dropping off our bags at a hotel/apartment and coming back at check in time. There were also others who were already checked in constantly checking to see if there was someone available at reception as they also needed assistance. There was a phone and several numbers listed to call if reception was unavailable, however, every single number was engaged. When the lady did eventually arrive there was no apology, we were just told that check in was at 2 and we should have notified someone if we intended to come earlier. WHAT?! How about you just be where you're supposed to be on time! The dishes looked as if someone had spit shined them with a rag (probably because they ask guests to clean it themselves before they leave or else extra cleaning charges apply) and the fan made terrible noises. The only good thing was the location, very close to the mains streets of surfers (5min walk). Our flight was at 5pm so we left our bags at reception with a different lady and she was there just as she said she would be when we came back to get them so that was good.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ballina

Good budget accommodation.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Budds Beach Apartments are good value for the price. Rooms are small, but adequate. Air conditioner was great..and very quiet. We stayed in Unit 11, which had quite a few problems (eg. bathroom door dragging on the tiles, fan with a severe wobble, clock not working). We reported these to the management, but nothing was done while we were there. Easy walk to shops, restaurants and the tram.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Bay

Nice place close to beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and convenient for our requirements.
Cons: Shower is in need of either a serious clean up or preferably replacement. Mould along the bathroom basin is a bit yukky. Bed is of the "bowed" type.
Location: Overall good experience and loved the Bumbles café around the corner!
Check in was easy. Comfortable layout of apartment with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Perth W A

Good value

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had a 5 night stay and found the service was very good. The apartment was clean and very quiet, in a very good location. I would be happy to stay here again in the future.