Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room ,friendly ,polite and not intrusive management,great position for my trip ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review Peter. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Mermaid Beach. Cheers Ross and Jac.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing for the price! The cheapest by far, and perfect for a solo traveler who likes quiet. I felt completely safe. The beach was just a 2 minute walk. There was some food options nearby and a 24 hour convenience store next door but I had a vehicle to take a short ride to better food options. Room had air con, toaster, microwave and mini fridge. It was clean and the owner was lovely and accomadating. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Great review thanks. We took over from Glen and Nicole 28.2.2017. Lets hope we get fabulous reviews like they did ( the bar is high ! ). Cheers Ross and Jac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
convenient to public transport and beach area. good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Location: General amenities only
It was a but further away than we thought from Broadbeach. Very noisy but ok suited the purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was close to a family function at a nearby resort.
Cons: The bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned in a long time. There were stains on the walls. The most icky thing were the long black hairs in the barfridge - it turned my stomach. The fridge hadn't been cleaned either.
Location: Great coffee shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable. Great location with easy access to all Gold Coast has to offer. Would recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cafes and restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Had a lovely night here! Great location with a fantastic range of restaurants, cafes and takeaways close by. Will happily stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan City

A Pleasant Surprise at Mermaid Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the comfortable bed, the onsite parking and the friendly, helpful managers.
Cons: For the price we paid and the position of the Motel we don't feel anything needs improvement.
Location: Not far from the beach. Convenience Store and Take Away Eateries across the street, Huge variety of restaurants etc nearby.
We arrived at Camden Motor Inn well before Check In time due to an appointment we had in a nearby suburb. I asked Reception if there was somewhere we could leave our gear till we arrived back. We received our room key and could head to our appointment. The room was fairly large with a two seater sofa, small table and two chairs, Queen size bed with two bedside cabinets. Across from the bed is a bench in front of a large mirror, tea/coffee making facilities and the flat screen TV. To the left of the mirror is the Bar Fridge and wardrobe,and next to that is the suitcase unpacking area. The bathroom also is large, with toilet, hand-basin with plenty of room on the vanity and a walk-in shower. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The shower head gave a gentle wash. Across the street are a number of take-away snack places and a Convenience Store. The area has plenty of Restaurants and eateries. Albeit a Budget Motel and we were only there for one night, we would not hesitate to stay for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very convenient and good value

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, relatively close to the beach excellent for shops and convenience. On my own so security was important
Cons: Lighting in the room and curtains. sheers or privacy blinds would be a good idea
Location: Mermaid Beach is great, good cafes, restaurants, beach is nice no high rises
Rooms are generous and clean facilities in good condition. You do get some traffic noise as it is right on the highway. It was ideal for what I needed. The Management staff were terribly nice and welcoming .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster

close to shops

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
basic but very clean, good central place for an overnight stay with a small shopping complex across the road