Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The apartment is well located and have good views. Enjoyed our stay however the owner may wish to improve their service by providing toiletries and clean towels, no replacement of towels and floor mats even though we stayed for 4 nights.. Be prepared to clean your trash and leave the apartment in an acceptable state of cleanliness otherwise you will have to pay additional $25. Otherwise we had a great time in goldcoast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for what we needed accommadation for

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: good location for us as we had family running in the gold coast marathon
Cons: could be a little cleaner. dishwashing brush would have been useful. a couple more towels, hand towel and flannel would have been appreciated
Location: attended marathon, went to 3 theme parks
good location, although we could hear alot of outside noise.
4 out of 5
by anthony from ipswich

great views

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
great weekend away with great views
5 out of 5
by Lloyd from Auckland

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic well worth the Money.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Erina

A very nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in a roomy 2 bedroom apartment, nice sea view, and a short light rail ride to Surfers or Broadbeach and nice area with the beach and park. Parking spot included. 20 min walk along the beach road to Cavill Avenue. Well recommended. Enjoyed the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Parramatta

Relaxing beach holiday

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing beach holiday and caught up with local family and friends from the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice location. Very helpful and courteous management.
Cons: The glass windows in all the rooms and lifts need cleanup. The views though very good appear blurred by the unclean windows.
Had a good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, spacious, modern & clean apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in apartment 701 at Capricorn One. Amazing views, spacious, super clean and modern, with everything we needed. Our kids loved the clean pool and huge spa. The apartment is across the road from the beach and walking distance to cavill st. We were super happy with our stay and we will definately come back and stay again. To top it off, management team Brenda and Steve are lovely, organised and friendly. Thanks Capricorn One for making our family holiday an amazing one!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Quick walk to the beach just across the road 20 minute walk to Cavill Avenue Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked perfect. Kitchen was well equipped Only one complaint The blinds were to light through the day time to watch television The glare was a bit too much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Awesome 360 degree views

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The staff were lovely and welcoming, eager to point out local hot spots and attractions we may want to visit and very happy to help us out with any queries. The location was quite good, a bit of a walk into surfers however the tram was a convenient short walk away. The room itself was gorgeous and functional, we had a 10th floor apartment and the views anytime of the day were spectacular.