Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely Views over Broadbeach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: I think in winter the indoor pool could have the temperature raised a few degrees. Providing more than 1 sachet of wash powder or dishwash liquid.
Location: Good location and easy walking to Pacific Fair, into Broadbeach and close to trams and buses. Nice park across the road for kids so family friendly.
We chose to go to Broadbeach in July as tied in with school holidays but meant weather wasn't going to be as warm. I chose CBTS as it had an indoor pool and I could also cook dinners for kids rather than go out each night. What I didn't get was that the apartments (justifiably) don't come with condiments etc so you have to buy everything which seemed such a waste (eg. 1kg bag od sugar that hardly got touched) so you need to think in advance. Even things like dishwash liquid came in single sachet and single roll of toilet paper which for a week meant you have to buy. Was disappointed that the indoor pool was cold -certainly didn't feel heated and you couldn't swim comfortably for long. Spa was hot but small once other families came in. Rooms were really big and spacious - although bathrooms becoming a little tired - and they did have all you needed. CBTS is well located and close to Oasis with shops and restaurants and easy walk to Pacific Fair- plus just across road from beach and a good kids playground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Modern, Spacious and Central Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were friendly and willing to help with smiles on their faces. Spa, sauna and gym facilities were adequate and clean.
Location: Close to great restaurants, the beach shopping and transport. Very convenient location
Great accommodation across the road from Broadbeach and walking distance to shops and transport. Very convenient and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. With children this was essential to ensure a hassle free stay and with the park and children's playground across the road with great coffee and restaurants nearby this stay was great for all ages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very enjoyable stay. Will be back.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, with a sea view from the balcony, and well appointed. Comfy beds. Pools, gym, sauna. Lovely helpful staff.
Location: Just across the road from the park and the beach. Handy to Pacific Fair, Jupiters, restaurants, and if you aren't renting a car, the bus and train.
We had a lovely stay, in a great location. Great for our teenage kids, who wanted to go to theme parks, and great for us adults to chill out on the balcony with the sea view and a glass of wine. The family were very comfortable here.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Toowoomba

We will be back !!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Carmel by the Sea is close to everything in Broadbeach but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise from the nightlife. Easy walk to Pacific Fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything....
Cons: Basics such as washing up liquid and soap provided for length of stay not one sachet for 10 days!!
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants
Awesome view, great facilities, walking distance to two major shopping centres, parking, play grounds, great eating places..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buderim, Sunshine Coast

Great hotel close to the beach. A bit windy.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool area
Cons: More coffee and sugar
Location: Close to Casino and shopping malls and centres
Pleasant staff. Good parking facilities. Good air conditioning. Great views of the ocean. Large rooms and balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent location with amazing beach views

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern, clean and well staffed. The service can not be faulted and we had no issues. I highly recommend this motel for singles, couples and families.
Cons: Wifi
The suite was very well equipped. Comfortable lounge, comfy king size bed and the spa was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne - Australia

Stunning Sea Views

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Facilities, closeness to local attractions and the beach, but most of all the beautiful ocean views and air conditioned living room and bedrooms.
Cons: Needs some maintenance/refreshment and new cleaners.
Location: Beach across the road. Jupiter casino close, can catch Monorail at Oasis S/C (few blocks away). Short drive to Surfers Paradise. Lots of restaurants.
Facilities are great. Nice big swimming pools, sauna, steam room and spa. Tennis court. Allocated car park spaces. Apartment was very spacious. "Must have been" beautiful when new. Needs maintenance (moulded showers, wall tiles separating at the corners). Cleanliness was disappointing, toilets smell, oily kitchen tiled walls, stained furniture, in general, needs a more thorough clean and disinfection. Sea views were stunning at a nine floor apartment facing the ocean. Beach is just across the road. Jupiter casino is very close, you can catch the Monorail at Oasis Shopping Centre (a few blocks away from Carmel) to take you directly into Jupiter Casino. Surfers Paradise is a short drive. Local attractions can be booked for you by the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nice apartment across the road from kids playground and the beach. Nice pool facilities. However throughout our four days we were unable to get any wifi despite being told that it was included in the package. The staff gave an appearance of helping but provided nothing. For the price I'm sure there's better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

we have been there before and love it

Posted Jan 26, 2016
take your kids and enjoy the pools and the large rooms and great facilitys ..this is now our third stay and we love it (kids aged 6 and 7 )