Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

minor issues

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice pools Good location although across the road from public housing which got a bit rowdy on Friday and Saturday nights even though it's advertised free wifi- its not. You get only 8 hours total and ours couldn't connect for the entire stay anyway. For the apartment, the washing machine was broken, only air con in one room so our toddler had a terrible time sleeping as it was stifling hot. The outdoor setting was filthy. The BBQ facilities near the pool were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: aircon wasnt the greatest
amazing rooms, large bathroom with spa. huge lounge room great kitchen facilities all modern and up to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Opposite the 'patrolled' beach and a great playground! 7 min walk to the amazing, best I have seen, PacificFair Shopping Centre! Also, about 7 min walk, in the other direction, to the Convention Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Wotif
Room very tired, booked room with king sized beds, allocated room with queen size, with lumpy mattres. Kitchen needs overhauling, very old and shabby. Unit needs painting,paint pealing from room. Window cleaners walked in the unit, while I was in the shower, complained to the management Poor attitude couldn'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepparton, Victoria

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Best location walking distance to everything in broadbeach
Excellent customer service clean and tidy pool needs maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent View and close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: two shopping centres. Multiple places to eat. LIght rail close by. beach and parks across the street.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a great ocean view. The apartment was modern and clean. The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. The beach was right across the street. The apartment was ia short walk to a grocery store and a shopping. Another shopping centre was about a 10 to 15 minutesw as walk. Also the light rail is only a few blocks away which which stops at Surfers. Excellent place to stay. We didn't want to leave. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York / Hong Kong

Spacious apartment hotel next to park and beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Spacious living room. Bright open kitchen.
Cons: AC/heating. The carpet could also be a bit cleaner. Larger beds.
Location: Parks, beach, good restaurants.
We stayed there for a family vacation with young kids. This apartment hotel has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths so it was spacious. We loved the location as it was right next to a park with kids facilities and the beach. The indoor pool was small but good enough. There was only a combo AC/heating unit in the living room so the bedrooms were a bit cold at night. The carpet could also be a bit cleaner and the beds a little larger. Other than those, the place was really excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very disappointing experience after opting for a supposedly 4.5 star facility. The room was TIRED to say the least. I would not prepare food in the kitchen, carpets and bathrooms were dirty, water damage to most of the joinery to the extent that the pantry door could not be opened, no room servicing, unaccommodating staff and I am generally extremely forgiving when it comes to rating hotels. I travel a lot and have stayed at many Gold Coast hotels when on business. When compared to other 4+ star rated hotels in the area, Carmel By The Sea is overpriced and overrated. Our room did have a great view, which was about the only highlight of the stay. No personal touch whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Impressive hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were immaculate in cleanliness and modern presentation. Very spacious 3bd apartment. Staff were more than accommodating; dodgy iron replaced within minutes of notifying reception. Excellent facilities and location was perfect; across the road from beach, few minutes easy walk to restaurant strip/Oasis shopping centre, Kurrawa surf club, Pacific Fair shopping centre and light rail. Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again.