Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim Queensland

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
After reading other reviews, I was a bit concerned on what I was getting myself into. We were pleasantly surprised- room although a bit tired and run down was clean and comfortable. The bed and spa were fantastic! Unfortunately I can't say the same about the restaurant. Our meals were pub quality- burnt steak and very tough. Hubby's chips were under cooked and the garlic pizza bread was so greasy it wasn't funny. I would also recommend to the hotel they need to soundproof the rooms, as we could hear everything the couple next door were up to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Lastminute
The most beautiful views to wake up to in the morning! They obviously know that as there were plenty of chairs and cushions outside in order to enjoy the view. The room was modern and beautiful! Oh and the bath! Amazing. Would love to go back and stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Room given hadn't been cleaned. No real apology. Actual room had hair all over the floor. Not like the pictures. Expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hide away

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely wish it was not raining. As left nothing to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
No internet (it says wifi free) Very expensive But good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great base for all the activities at T'Bird park

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central to activities.
Cons: Breakfast timing/organisation, room fitouts/noise mitigation, dinner options.
Location: Great spot for high ropes, laser skirmish, horse riding, thunderegg fossiking, and the sites of Mt Tamborine.
Overall, a great stay but this mainly due to activities within the property owned by others. Breakfast advertised at 7.30am, but no hot food until 8.00am. On first morning couldn't even get a coffee until 8.15am. Improved markedly on second morning tho' so able to at least have a continental b'fast in time to get on the road. Very noisy air conditioner/heater in room. Walls appear paper thin. Neighbours woke my daughter whilst mucking around - good thing it wasn't an overly amorous couple. On site restaurant only open for dinner Fri & Sat nights. Other nights there is a kiosk but limited menu (although nice food), but it closes early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The birdlife at breakfast was awesome. It was good value all around.
4 out of 5
by S from sydney

wilderness wonderland

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
this would be a great place for a family get away. lots for the kids to do. Wifi was really bad, which would make them get out and play.
4 out of 5
by lee from lismore

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a serene setting. Curtis Falls are within walking distance. Plenty of activities on site such as horse riding...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely central comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely spot. My main complaint is that the shower spread water throughout bathroom and the silly wooden table at the end of the bed was annoying . We would hit it often while in bed and unless you are a midget it was in the way. Not good pillows - bulky not comfortable. Watching a new dvd on the cheap player was not good. But a very pretty location. We did relax - very much needed. Central location. Restaurant was good.Nice food. Staff there great. Especially Lee ?? Tall with Dark hair -very good . Thanks for having us.