Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The fridge froze all the groceries I purchased for my weeks stay. I had to throw it all out. The staff fixed it by turning the fridge off. No fridge:(
Great location, secured car parking. Unfortunately the apartment I was booked into was on the second floor and there are no lifts. I was booked for 8 nights and purchased groceries for my stay. Unfortunately the fridge froze all my food, which I then had to throw out. I notified reception and they fixed the issue by turning th fridge off. So no fridge for 8 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
we enjoyed our stay at Chevron Palms location was brilliant, everything you could need was in your room,so we will be staying there again when we visit the Gold Coast again everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Excellent location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Spent 3 days there and found the room and location excellent. Apartments very clean and staff helpful would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to action but far enough to be quiet

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great staff helped with directions to our party at Benowa. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Located in quite area close to Surfers

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location in quite, area close to Surfers
Cons: Check in experience should have been better, looking into the managers unit and seeing the mess was a turn-off. Close the shutters.
Location: Entertainment, beach 10 minute walk.
Only a 5-minute walk over the bridge into Surfers. Free secure parking and located in nice area. The pool area was lovely lots of plants and clean. Overall stay was pleasant. Unit was clean, furniture was a little roughed up but that's to be expected. Check in experience should have been better, looking into the managers unit and seeing the mess was a turn-off. Closing the shutters would have blocked all of that and the guy lazing on the lounge with no t-shirt on.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Perfect for us

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Close to family and Surfers. Quiet. Magnificent views. Stress free stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington, ON Canada

Very clean

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful front staff, beautiful heated pool, very quiet area, walking distance to surfers if you like to walk, free parking. This place was excellent. We booked it again for our next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Room nice. Staff nice. When you have an apartment you usually like to make your meals but it is hard when knives are blunt couldn't cut tomatoes with large knife or small knife. Plus first motel I have ever stayed at and you had to pay $10 a night to use air conditioner. My main problem was the knives and air conditioner witch to me where very important . I will not stay there again for the reasons I stated.
4 out of 5
by Marinko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Tight with the AC and Basic's

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
the one bedroom apartment was in a neat and tidy condition. after paying for the room for the week, it's a bit of a joke that the management are asking for $10 a night extra for the use of the air conditioning. AC should be included in the cost of renting the room, what a joke!!!! also some basic should be left in the apartment as well like salt and pepper, dish washing liquid etc stuff everyone needs in a self contained apartment rental instead every guest that come and stays buys it all again and when you fly back to where ever you came from the staff clean it out like there is no tomorrow and then the next guest buy it all over again. what are they doing with it