Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Do not stay here !!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down an start again
Arrived late in the evening and gentleman at reception had everything ready. That unfortunately was the best of it. The room had dirty dishes in the dishwasher from the previous guest, and when we turned the dishwasher on to clean some cups for a coffee, it flooded the floor. Cereal was found in between the bed sheets and the mattress. The unit was that dirty, it made us uncomfortable and dirty ourselves. Woke up in the morning after a couple of hours sleep and checked out. Still had 4 nights left. (I have stayed in some pretty ordinary mine site accommodation, but this was just disgraceful and didn't want to stay another second.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Asked for refund after 1st night

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the city centre. I liked the price but then in the end if you pay for a cheap hotel you will get a cheap hotel.
Cons: The room was not what the photos showed. Our first room had a dirty toilet, then the 2nd room was filthy, so the next morning we left and got a refund.
Location: Beach city centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angryville

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Needs to be knocked down!!!!
The pictures look better than the really thing, I stayed there with my 3 kids, there was no hot water and when there was hot water it lasted about 2 minutes, My 3 kids went the whole weekend without a shower and I have a 13 year old a 9 year old and a 16mth old baby, the only thing that this place was missing was the drug deals happening in the middle of the hotel. It was absolutely disgusting. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Expedia if you know whats good for you, you will not let this place advertise through you!!!!! I wasted $300 on this place, I am extremely disappointed and angry that such a place exists. Seriously the owners need to put some time and maintenance into this place, instead of just taking people's money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
No TV remote, duration of shower was about 2 minutes, One bed-base didn't have legs, Coffee and Tea supplies were very meagre at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to tram stop, making it an advantage

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to tram stop
Location: Location, excellent, close to tram stops, short trip into Cavill Ave and Broadbeach Shopping
Location was easy enough to find, office was unattended and unreachable after hours, had I not called before leaving Melbourne, I may have been waiting for who knows. Room was clean enough. Heater did not work and bedding was not enough. Curtains, require more privacy, no good, if the light shines straight through. Key wouldn't not lock to door easily, struggled to lock at times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing - guests were very loud

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Went down to Gold Coast for a weekend for a cheer competition and stayed HERE BUT WILL NEVER DO THAT AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hygiene.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I won't recommend this hotel to any of my friends. It's true it saved money and the staff was really really friendly. Also, it was safe to stay cos the security was not bad. However, I can't stand the terrible hygienic condition. The quilts it provided were smelly. On top of that, there were dust in every corner of the room. What's more, it's near the road, which means it was very noisy at night. Anyway, I won't choose this hotel again if I wanna go to GC again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach, spacious rooms

Posted May 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The size of the room is great.
Location: Walking distance from Broad beach and Surfers Paradise.
This Hotel is situated walking distance from broad breach and surfers paradise so its a great location for getting around. The rooms were very affordable yet spacious with kitchen, large bathroom and laundry. I would stay there again. The room would also be great for a family on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel manager was very helpful and friendly Always making sure every was ok
4 out of 5
by Donna from Picton

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was what good had a great holiday