Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: rooms and location
very good experience with Family and Kids close to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location and facilities
Cons: From our experience we believe there units like the one we rented are need of a refurb. The Kitchens, bathroom and lounge were showing their age
Location: Main Beach is a top spot with Tedder Avenue on your doorstep and it is easy to get in and out of for the various Worlds.
Family holiday with all of the normal Gold Coast trimmings and generally speaking we were not let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was central for us to get to surfers and main beach areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
close to everything , good view the only thing is the bed is a little bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Shire

Wonderful Break ..home away from home

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything ,location,size,views,pools,spas
Location: Goldclass movies ,Habourtown,Pacific fair,TimeZone,Beach one block away...right on the canal river ...views both beach and river and hinterland
This is a wonderful place to stay very family orientated and we love the indoor spa and pool ..was great on those rainy Days ...very generous size apartment ,you will not be disopointed..Now the Views are just stunning ...this is a must place to bring your family or just a couple escape it is very quiet...close to everything ...a huge thanks to Jan for her beautiful smile and hospitality ...so so welcoming ,right when we just came through the Lismore Floods ..Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent hosts

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Facilities, location and staff
Location: Great location, right near the beach and Tedder Ave which has excellent restaurants and a handy convenience store.
Contessa is in an excellent location with a gorgeous big pool and grass area. The beach is just moments away, as well as Tedder Ave with great restaurants and a handy convenience store. The property Managers at the hotel, David and Jan were extremely helpful and nice. They went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious with great facilities

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walk to beach, cafes and tram. Quiet. Great pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tas

Close to everything but nice and quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great at home feel with the apartments. Only down side was we found clothing etc under the bed and couch from previous people ! We were overall happy with the place and all it had to offer . Reception area so helpful with our wedding plans Pool spa and fishing Undercover parking Close to Tedder Avenue and resteraunts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bit dated furniture. Gr8 for families

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Holiday ruined by another guest who parked in our spot and with Indy construction we had to park several streets away which was very difficult with 3 disabled children and elderly mother on walking stick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments on Main Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: As above
Location: Good location close to Tedder Ave
Lovely apartment, but..............Disappointed that room viewed at front of building and offered as available for booking was taken offline without advice and we were offered at check-in a room at rear of building. Similarly booked a second 3 bedroom apartment on proviso on same floor, this commitment was also not achieved and as rooms on separate floors created logistics difficulties because of security features. Too much clutter in room 191 and room needs a deep clean and fewer trip hazards.