Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for one night-you might need earplugs

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Good for one night-you might need earplugs - close to the airport ,above a pub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Only good this was location.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I started 2 nights a Thursday then the following Monday. Rooms had nothing but a bed on them. Close to beach. Good air conditioning in both room. Floors felt dirty. The sink that was blocked on Thursday, in the shared bathroom was still blocked on the Monday. I had to ask for a top sheet and they tried to charge me $20.00 extra on the second night. Wifi poor in rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Fabulous location and a nice space

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hostel was nice. They have an amazing balcony that overlooks the streets. You can't get much closer to the water and there is free parking nearby. The kitchen was nice. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof window in a bedroom...

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Wotif
stayed in a room with a large roof window, through which morning sunshine came through from 4am. Basically couldn't sleep at all staff were friendly and helpful though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but pricey.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to where I wanted to be.
Cons: After hours access is no good as the front door does not unlock as it is supposed to.
Location: Its ok
comfortable bed but over priced for what it is. Too many rules and regulations for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Lastminute
Decent backpackers nice staff they do a good job there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Awesome hostel close to the beach!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
I loved this hostel. It's affordable, friendly staff and it gets cleaned every day. Would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Wotif
The facilities were a big let down!!! Not clean at all
1 out of 5
by Blake from townsville

Not good!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at plenty of backpackers/ hostels before and this one was by far the dirtiest/ most uncomfortable place i have ever payed for. definitely wasn't worth my $30 for the night, i couldn't be payed to go back there. My Mate had used sheets on his bed, the shared room we had there was dirt everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels