Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
All good very convenient BUT why do these places alll have horrible beds?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great place to stay. Our room was a little old and probably in need of a make over. The pool and games room was great for the kids. The BBQ area was great but the BBQs didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

disgusting, dirty, mould across ceiling

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Horrible hotel dirty disgusting, smelt terrible. overpriced and definately not 4/5 stars- worse than a backpackers. Bed bugs in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dannevirke, New Zealand

Close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I love everything about this place. Location is perfect - 2 or 3 minute stroll to the beach, 5 minutes to the main shopping centre.
Cons: I don't think I would want to see anything changed. I simply love this place.
Location: Cavil Ave is just down the road with great shopping and places to eat. Beach is right there as is public transport. The night markets are great too!
Another beautiful holiday at the Copacabana. It is so relaxing here. I love waking up to the sound of the water running over the rocks in the water feature around the complex. The tree's and gardens make it feel so cool and private. Very family friendly also. We did not have the children this time but have had in the past and they also loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Yes very close to beach and foods

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Yes really enjoyed it u fortunately I have trouble with knees so and stairs were a killer as we were on the third floor long way down to the car park to many stairs for us. Excellent for family's great facilities with indoor and outdoor pools. We did enjoy our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and spacious, but could do with an upgrade and a bit more effort in cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pools
Cons: Upgrade rooms and utencils
Location: Close to all Surfers Paridise activities
We had a ground floor apartment which was dark and got no sun .It was tired and very basic but OK for what we paid. We had an enjoyable holiday
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Close to beach and night life

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Could be a lovely place -so central to all needs and wants - only we asked for 2 single beds on booking and ended up with a broken queen size bed - then wanted to charge us per night for a fold up bed - so not real happy with that - NO air conditioning. When told to look for it (air con) i said i had worked in the industry for over 10 years and that i think i know what a air con looks like and that there isn't any air con in apartment. Was told that the next day we would be able to change room - well that never eventuated. Told management about spa not working - was told - "well it should"... Just NO follow through by management. On the upside the apartment was spacious and would have been fantastic if beds and air con were sorted. We would stay again (if issues are addressed) as its so central to everything that we wanted. 500m to beach one end of street and the other end was the light rail station and many restaurants. I did love the established palm trees in the garden - very tranquil.
5 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Wellington, New Zealand

Happy in Paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had an awesome time here. The hotel was so close to everything: the beach; the tram and busses; the shops etc. Staff were friendly and helpful when we had questions about the room and stuff. We had one incident where the cleaning staff missed our room for the linen service however it was sorted by the next morning.