Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to beach and tedder Street, which has great food. Place was very clean, staff were lovely but not much to do around the area after a couple of days definitely need to venture out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and good service

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, undercover parking, room size, balcony with doors that completely open.
Cons: Further upgrades to simple things like the shower head, sinks, tiles.
Location: Near the beach, Sea World, Golden Door spa, Marina Mirage shopping and restaurant area. Great local fish shop where you can purchase fresh fish/chips.
From the minute I arrived, the staff were helpful and engaging. The 1 bedroom unit was fresh and clean. Although it was not new, it did not show much wear and the carpets were clean which is important to me as I do floor yoga in the mornings. The sliding doors opened on to a sizeable balcony with a pleasant breeze and this is where I had breakfast both mornings. The pool layout is good with separate areas where families and couples/singles can enjoy the facilities without feeling on top of each other. It has lots of chairs and shade umbrellas. The hotel is close to Tedder Avenue where you can buy groceries, find coffee, shop and chose from many restaurants. I recommend Shucks...the oysters and scallops were excellent. I will definitely go back to Main Beach and stay again at the Crest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, The Crest Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Just to let you know, since taking over the management rights at The Crest in May 2016, we have been working with owners regarding the upgrade of their apartments. We have recently completed the upgrade of a bathroom with new wall tiles, toilet, shower screen, new slider shower plus other fittings. Please ask for this apartment next time you book and we'll do our utmost to place you in this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel - close to restaurants and beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great outside pool with plenty of loungers. Pleasant helpful staff
Location: Very short walk to Tedder street and a range of great restaurants. Short walk to beach and tram station
Stayed 11 days in single bedroom apartment. Very comfortable and quiet with full amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, The Crest Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment both comfortable and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Position was great.close to restaurants shopping beaches and train.
Cons: Wake up at 4.50 am to daylight. Not on
Location: All great
Didn't like fact one couldn't close window totally even though fresh air is great but at night time bugs are attracted to light and in they come because one can't shut windows because no fly wires. And noise factor. Also rooms are bright ar 4.50 am .up early ad to bed early is not what you want on holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua,New Zealand

Wonderful apartment and staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Able to get G cards and tickets to theme parks from reception.
Cons: Softer beds!
Location: Location was great. 5 Minute walk to tram station. Bus picked us up and dropped us off almost opposite apartment.
Appartment was spacious and quiet. Close to bus and trams. a
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, The Crest Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mandy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic apartment in a great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right on the main beach was close to all theme parks, beaches, Aussie Fair or Habour Town close to all the attractions in Gold Coast.
Fantastic family holiday on the Gold Coast was made even with this fantastic apartment. location was great close to all the theme parks and walking distance to a fantastic beach. The indoor and outdoor pools and spa was a huge hit for us after a long day at the theme parks the indoor spa was a fantastic way to unwind. The views from our apartment was fantastic looking over at the beach or the lights of the Gold Coast at night or the hills was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Crest - Main Beach, Hotel Management
Hi Tippy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crest. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments, great place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Short walk to restaurants, beach and tram stop.
Apartments are spacious and comfortable, location is excellent. Great pools. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Christina - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed The Crest experience and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great! Perfect location...

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We just stayed at the Crest and were very pleased. The bus stops to the theme parks were right outside the hotel and the tram a short walk up the road. The beach was also a very short walk. Tedder avenue with shops and bars/restaurants were also a short walk so we cannot recommend the location enough. The room was clean and spacious and we had sea views and lake views. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. Staff were efficient and helpful. We would definitely stay again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, The Crest Apartments, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location
Nice, comfortable to stay. Good location, close to shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have been receiving some very good reviews from other guests. We have been working very hard to improve the quality of the complex since we taking over the complex in May this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Just stayed here with my family for about a week and we already want to plan our next visit! We loved it! Comfortable family apartment.... The kids absolutely loved the indoor and outdoor pools! We'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have been receiving some very good reviews from other guests as well which is pleasing. We have been working very hard to improve the quality of the complex since we taking over the complex in May this year.