Ratings based on 3,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
good, the room was lovely.The buffet breakfast is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The views from our room
Cons: The breakfast was very ordinary for this class of hotel...quite expensive and not worth the money
Location: Go to the beach, broad beach restaurants and walking distance to surfers paradise
We had a room on the 23rd floor - views were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Jaimee K, Hotel Management
Hello Renchviv, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Happy to read that you enjoyed your exceptional views from the 23rd floor, they are quite breathtaking! I also appreciate your feedback in regards to breakfast, I'll definitely pass this on to our food and beverage manager for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards, Jaimee Kummeling Night Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb, victoria

Close to beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stay was excellent and staff very helpful. Close to public transport, convince stores and shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Jaimee K, Hotel Management
Hello BR, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad to hear you had an excellent stay and a pleasant experience with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards, Jaimee Kummeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location between Surfers and Broadbeach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Service, location, balcony view, pool
Cons: Maybe a makeover. But out-dated it seems
Stayed here for 4 nights over a long weekend. Whilst yes it's a little out-dated it's a great hotel. Loved getting in the glass elevator overlooking the Gold Coast up to the 23rd floor where our room overlooked the beach, with an awesome and complete view of both Surfers and Broadbeach. It's located in between the two. So it's a great hotel if you can't decide whether to stay in Surfers or Broadbeach, as there is a tram stop that is right in front of the hotel that takes you either location within 2 mins for both sides. (trams are the best way for travelling there). Only downside is you aren't in the heart of the shops and restaurants, but they are only a 2 min tram ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ホテルの目の前が電車の駅で素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: 交通の便がいいのに、とても静かなところ。又、清潔感があるところ。
Cons: 料金がもっとお手軽だといいなと思います。特に、連泊には、サービスがあるといいですね。
Location: サーフィンが出来るところのようなので、次回は、挑戦してみたいです。
今回は、ホテルでゆったり出来ませんでしたが、次回は、是非、海でゆっくりして、利用したいと思いました。 スタッフも日本留学経験があり、色々気軽にお話が出来、空港までの行き方をプリントアウトしてくれたり、チェックインのお手伝いをしてくれたり、とても良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel for leisure and business travel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel located at very ideal and convenient location. Florida gardens station is outside the hotel and less than a minute walking distance. Tourists can tAke the team to city and also take a one day pass. Excellent hotel at Gold Coast in affordable pricing. Couple of things hotel can do is reduce buffet prices for hotel guests and also renovate the elevator floor. Excellent staff service and Sam in the kitchen / buffet was always ready to help and serve omlette with all my choices. As a travelled from US I am happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Great service from the staff.
Good location between 2 main shopping precincts and Pacific Fair and Jupiters. Has tram stop right opposite goi g up and down GC highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Jaimee K, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So happy to read you had such great service from our staff. I completely agree with you that we are in a really good location, the tram stop directly out the front is a wonderful bonus as it connects you with all the great things the Gold Coast has to offer. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Jaimee Kummeling Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illawarra

Nice hotel, comfortable, roomy, and close to beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, I felt welcoming by the staff
Cons: Gym, pool, and tennis court to be available after 9pm.
Location: Nice shopping centre near by with a lot of shops that cater for all ages.
Tennis court, gym and pool are closed after 9pm as I had been advised. I wish they were available after 9pm, as I didn't have much time to get to use the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great hotel. Lovely pool. Great staff. Good resturaunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Tristan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm please that you had a great stay and made the most of your time with us relaxing in the pool and dining in our Restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QNZ

해변에서 너무 멀어요.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
객실청소서비스는 좋았어요. 그런데 처음 왔을때 베개커버에서 냄새가나고 비치까지는 트레인을 이용해야하구요.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Victoria Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.