Ratings based on 3,759 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops and restauran

Posted Mar 12, 2017
All good. Need refurbishment in some rooms but all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Amy - Digital Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your feedback.We added two new dining outlets recently and we are always looking for ways to offer a better experience! We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the beach with ocean view

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Ocean view, professional and welcoming staff, big room
Cons: The overnight parking fee could be reduced.
Location: Jet boating
Big room with ocean view. Very close to the beach. Love the spa bath tub and the very welcome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Amy - Digital Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Mina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our team welcoming! We regularly review parking costs charged by local hotels, and will keep this in mind for future planning. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inefficient staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
i checked all rooms with hotel reception before the arrival date. But the reception said no booking when the group 22 people arrived at hotel, they checked all passports names and said no booking. The whole group waited in the lobby for 15 minutes, and then the tour guide informed me they found the booking at the end. That's very inefficient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Sunil - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and have investigated this matter further. We found this was not part of a group booking with our hotel and the bookings were individually made by your tour leader. This caused confusion as to the names used to book the rooms. All our groups are express checked-in, only if they made a booking direct with our hotel. However, as this was booked via a supplier website, we do require ID to find your booking name, which may take time for security purposes. Thank you for your feedback. We do hope you will visit us again so we can share a better experience. Kind regards, Sunil - Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Rethink next stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: as above
Location: Gold coast
Seems to have had a make over, but wall paper coming apart at the seams and you can see the plaster joins underneath ,no toilet brush cleaner, Bed comfortable, not enough soap for 2 people to share, The room service person was excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Amy - Digital Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you found the bed comfortable.Thank you for your feedback regarding our rooms and amenities, I will be sure to share this with the rooms department to ensure we continue to offer our guests a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel Staff were really approachable an helpful. We received a very good service. We will definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Amy - Digital Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you are looking to stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close everything g

Posted Jan 30, 2017
all staff were excellent Nothing was too much trouble Knowledgeable about local activities and transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Joseph R - Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Hello Orla, Thank you for your review, we are pleased our staff helped to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Joseph R - Manager on Duty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms need an up grade
Location: Excellent
Very tidy hotel, staff always friendly and helpful, meals are outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Amy - Digital Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service friendly. We will take your feedback regarding the bathroom on board for future planning. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Amy - Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

In need of a reno

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Not very kid friendly ,also some staff shouldn't be hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel is excellent, however hotel guest shouldn't have to pay for parking. Parking is afterall another facility provided to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Danielle, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your resent stay, please rest assure I will pass along your feedback regarding our car parking charges to my relevant colleagues. I hope we get to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Danielle Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Superb Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location, fantastic staff, great food, The ocean views are awesome. Cannot fault it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Danielle, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael G for your lovely feedback! Warm regards, Danielle Reception Manager