Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice room but boring and terrible service

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Adequate staff training in etiquette and professionalism. Service.
The apartment itself was clean and spacious, with two sofas, tv and personal balcony. The bedrooms were plain with those tacky multicoloured coverlets you see at most motels. The kitchen sink was covered in some kind of white coating and scratches that made it look dirty. No rubbish bin or garbage bags provided. Soap gave my partner a rash. I saved the worst for last...the staff were terrible. I called to confirm and they could not be bothered to check properly on their computer system so I was told everything was fine. Received a call the next day, the day of stay, due to credit card default (was just a typo in the number). Staff member claimed to have emailed and called all week about it. I found no record of these. Staff member proceeded to be condescending about payment and the need to cancel if we can't pay. No mention was made of check-in times or any other important information. We were late to check in (got stuck in heavy traffic and rain) and staff member was not courteous. So ultimately, nice resort but poor and unprofessional service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome family friendly environment

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful massive pool. Huge clean apartment. Very happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful lagoon. I'm inspired to do one for my backyard. Lovely staff. Loved the top floor views. Shops are close and beach and restaurants. I would stay there again. Was very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We only stayed one night but found the reception staff (must be the owners) a little rude and our room had no view (one bedroom room) or privacy was ment to be just renovated but didn't look that way... Had we of stayed longer then one night we would of had a better room but pool area is great
3 out of 5
by Robert from Leopold

Third, but unfortunately last time we will stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is the third time we have stayed here since 2008. Rooms are comfortable and clean (but expect some mould stains in showers, cracks in bathroom bowl in some!) we found after arriving that new owners had taken over earlier in 2014. Previous excellent reception/service has been replaced by plastic, obviously fake welcomes and the general feeling of being a nuisance! We love the location with Sizzlers, Pacific Fair Shops and Draculas within easy walking distance, but we won't stay here again after the reception we received this time.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Sydney

Great pool great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time the complex was a great size not one of those multi story buildings, close enough to all the attractions and walking distance to alot of eateries so if you didn't feel like cooking you can go out for something to eat. Shops to pick up a few groceries close and the location was nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by Nic from Christchurch

wonderful location, friendly helpful managers

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay, it was within walking distance of the beach, malls and shops.It's situated off the main road so is lovely and peaceful. The staff/managers were extremely helpful and friendly and gave great local advise.Complex itself is wonderful, great pool for us and the kids. Couldn't help but feel relaxed and comfortable.The unit that we stayed in had everything that we would need to stay as a family and have a great safe holiday.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Sunshine Cost

Unclean & Old

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The location was ideal but unfortunately the room (No 6) was unclean and the furniture and fittings very old and needed to be updated. The living room suite was broken and very dirty and smelly. Leaky shower doors and taps etc, various other items missing from advertised.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic family resort

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Pool area
Cons: the key entries rather than swipe cards
Location: Great
Fantastic location, good and safe for kids, away from the hussle and bustle of tourist but only a couple of blocks to get to it. Had a family of Kookaburra's each morning visit also :-) Would highly recommend for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sophy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your family holiday. We have a great set up for families to relax and enjoy the pool and BBQ facilities and are in close proximity to many amenities including dining, shopping, casino and transport. We love our Kookaburra's that visit on a regular basis. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay at Mermaid Beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2012
The pool was great after a long day at the Theme Parks. Will recommend to our friends and family as the place to stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sophy, Hotel Management
We have so many families that come back to Diamond Cove specifically for our lagoon style pool. We have just updated the pool and spa with new tiles, making it look very inviting. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again.