Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at Diamond Sands

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very spacious unit, in urgent need of renovation. Separate Laundry a bonus. TV way too small. Too expensive for the tiredness of the unit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable rooms,staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by renai from diamond sands resort qld

lovely stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
was really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Family friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Family friendly and convenient. Easy to access close to shops, mall and beaches. Large rooms and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Judgmental manager

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Lastminute
We booked a 4 bed room for 1 night. Upon checking In we were abruptly asked if we had any intention of "Partying" in the room, to which we replied no. Then we're promptly reminded there was to be no partying and that the manager would hear us as we were put in a room above the manager. Really took the shine off. I hope there is no profiling going on at this motel.
5 out of 5
by Yanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great for families

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable apartment, great pool, close to the beach, close to the shops for groceries.
Cons: new pillows in both bedrooms. they felt like bags of cement.
Location: 5 mins walk to the beach.5 minute drive to the oasis shopping center.put put golf close. white water world was 30mins easy drive.lots of food ideas.
this was our second stay at diamond sands. thankfully we had the same apartment. we will definitely be back. great for a family of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the pool was great

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: the pool closes to shops beach
Cons: games room clean of room
the room cleanliness was terrible the games room was only a pool table and was closed most of our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with a great pool.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Wotif
My family and I recently stayed here over 2 nights and could not have enjoyed our stay more. The staff went above and beyond and the faculties were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the room, the pool and how close to Nobby's Beach it is
Cons: DVD Player and fly-screen doors to balcony
Reception was very friendly and informative. Parking was easy and close to the room. Room was big, lovely and spacious.