Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room was very big including 2 bathroom, 2 bed rooms, living and kitchen. It was good. Spa was also good. But quite old furnitures. Sofa was tearing. Unclean in light on ceiling. (Bugs in) They didn't pay back a deposit when I check out. They said pay back next day. But other than that, good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We spent the first part of our trip to GC in the Heart of Surfers at another Resort. Whilst the location and ocean view were amazing the noise of construction and general noise was quite loud and prominent even with Windows/balcony doors closed. We moved to Emerald Surfers for our last few days and the location and view was still fairly amazing. The hotel is a short walk to Cavill Avenue but is much more peaceful and out of the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
by scotty

good

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel friendly staff kid friendly,would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Incredibly uncomfortable and disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Put your customers & their comfortability first. We paid good money to relax in a hotel and we were poorly treated. Ensure rooms are up to scratch!
Location: Location is good.
Walking into the hotel foyer, it looks quite nice. The gentleman at the counter was quick to check us in and pleasant. He accommodated putting us on a lower floor as I was with my mother who has a crippling fear of heights. BUT - As we entered our room my partner stopped in his tracks and would not allow myself or my mother in as there was someone standing on our balcony! It was an elderly man - obviously doing some sort of maintenance. We asked if he could postpone his work until the end of our stay (it was 4pm, we were tired and only staying one night). The man responded that he would not leave until the job was done. We were very taken aback by the lack of professionalism and disrespect to paying customers. I went back down to reception and asked the gentleman manning the front desk if he could go and remove the worker. He then came back down and said 'he wont be too much longer'. We were confused and beginning to get a little angry at this point but we had no other choice but to go back up to our room. We had to sit in a back bedroom - unable to move about the room or sit and watch tv due to the noise of the drill and sheer uncomfortability - FOR 2 HOURS. The room was also dirty, fixtures were broken & some lights in the room did not turn on. We went downstairs & asked for our money back and we were prepared to sleep in the car. The reception said it was non refundable and there was nothing he could do. The worker soon left our room - but the damage had been done!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emerald

Yuk

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Old dated not maintenance has been been done to the place at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Time

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the apartment style is nice, but my room 302 needs serious cleaning and fixing up, me and my friends felt like things kept getting worse and worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Room was not clean, balcony door did not lock. Crockery and cutlery was limited to a few bowls, cups, 2 spoons and a few cooking utensils. Building generally rundown and in need of an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich Qld

Close to city

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Lastminute
The only thing good about this hotel was the pool. The lift sounded like it was going to break. The room had dints The doors to the balcony were broken no curtains in the spa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location but the room was dated and old.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
The toilets were dirty and the second bedroom smelt like vomit. No air conditioning but if you left the windows open, the vertical blinds in the bedrooms rattled all night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is in a great location. It's a short walk to the beach and Surfers. The furniture is old and dated. It really needs a refurb and a good clean!