Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a delay in checking in because a mistake from Expedia, and we took an apartment from two rooms with one queen bed and two singles beds, although the reservation was 4 beds....! Anyway, the location just perfect, everything is close like Sky Point and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to the beach, a bit old furnishings but the friendly staff and the facilities are good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

No service sunday

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Good if you are willing to provide service to yourself. Very quiet and location is fine.
Cons: See above.
Location: Very convenient and well placed.
We were surprised that the hotel did not had an attending staff on Sundays. As a result, we were made to change plans. The Australian workplace laws and the collective bullying by unions, in this regard, in service industry can come as a rude shock to outsiders. A service industry can not be a switch on switch off type of thing. If labour hours are more precious (evenings and holidays) the labour commands a higher price than the normal hours. End of the matter. The current situation is labour owners of these businesses, who hold onto expensive properties. We were much happier in places like SE Asia, where this kind of a thing does not happen. The guy was suggesting that we should have made ourselves aware of these things before booking at expedia and therefore cancellations were not possible. I knew it was possible to cancel, but I did not want to create a scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment a stones throw from everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016
lovely apartment; really helpful staff and would recommend this for sure. if I came back to Surfers I'd be booking this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Aus

Nice bedroom apartment. Self contained and laundry

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Price and space. Location was also a bonus.
Location: All eatery's are in walking distance. Night markets and beach are also in walking distance. We also spent time relaxing by the pool.
Close to shops and the beach. Great pool and spa. Walking distance to markets and restaurants. Very relaxed environment. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I had to be so was fantastic

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was an absolute pleasure staying staff at reception absolutely beautiful thanks Enderley
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covienient location but no aircon

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good but we only were provided with half a roll of toilet paper and 2 coffees for our 5 night stay. There was no aircon and the bed was a small double that wasnt very comfy and the pillows were terrible. We had to do our own dishes and empty our own bins when we left otherwise we would have got charged 40 bucks for them to do it. This place has great potential if only they would spend some money to make it more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great rooms plenty of space, good price and close to the main shops and beach
Cons: No customer service. could have more pillows for comfort...............................................
5 out of 5
by Terry from Gatton Qld

Friendly Resort.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
A nice friendly resort close to everything . It's only a short stroll to the beach and between Surfers and Broadbeach . Tram stop nearby makes for easy access .Comfortable , clean , spacious unit . Would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Melbourne

Right on the Tram Line, 300 metres from the Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the tram line that connects to the airport bus, 300 metres from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise. It has its own pool and spa, and there's free-wifi and TV in the rooms.