Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great Position

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Near the beach and eateries
The Equinox is in a fantastic spot, close to the beach and eateries. It was clean and tidy, the staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a very big, but basic room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get the room we paid for , only average hotel but you don't have to pay for car park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs re-furbishing

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the view from the balcony
Cons: see above
Location: well positioned.
This hotel was in need of drastic upgrade for the price charged. I do understand that it would be prohibitively expensive to do so but it the price charged was exhorbitant for what was offered. Alot of things in room 907 needed fixing. Not enough toilet paper or dishwashing liquid for a three night stay. I would not stay here again or recommend it. I think it has all got too much for the managers who looked like they needed a good rest themselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Awful Hotel that needs to be revamped

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - from the viewing from the street the balconies have rust marks running over plaster. Its old the whole place needs a revamp.
Location: Didn't stay - so couldn't tell you.
So disappointed - didn't even stay - left and booked elsewhere. Waste of two nights payment - 3 different levels of tiles within the room ( by an inch or two) - swirly stuff on ceiling falling off in big clumps - desk was broken - furniture old as - no air conditioning - picture on wall from the 60's - painted cardboard pics on the wall with bits stuck on it - I could think a good place to go for schoolies but thats all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great stay in ocean view room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Right in the water front. Close to the city centre and very lovly staff. Was a nice place to stay at a good price. And the was amazing from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location and a great price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was fresh and modern with a great view
Cons: Not being able to open the windows to allow a better airflow is the only problem we had. But the air conditioner worked very well
We had a great time, the resort was friendly and quiet, which allowed us to unwind and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not happy with room at all

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
A/C was super dirty. Room over was old very thing about the old is old including pots pans and cutlery. For was I paid for at the time other hotels are heaps better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Bathroom in the room we stayed needed an exhaust fan
Good location. Room was reasonably clean. Bathroom needed updating. Pool was good.