Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great stay in ocean view room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Right in the water front. Close to the city centre and very lovly staff. Was a nice place to stay at a good price. And the was amazing from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location and a great price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was fresh and modern with a great view
Cons: Not being able to open the windows to allow a better airflow is the only problem we had. But the air conditioner worked very well
We had a great time, the resort was friendly and quiet, which allowed us to unwind and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not happy with room at all

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
A/C was super dirty. Room over was old very thing about the old is old including pots pans and cutlery. For was I paid for at the time other hotels are heaps better.
3 out of 5
by Friedel from Solingen / Germany

Etwas außerhalb des Zentrums

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wir bewohnten ein Apartment mit Küchentisch in der 7. Etage. Der Ausblick war schön. Leider machte das Gesamte einen sehr schmutzigen und ungepflegten Eindruck. Die schmutzigen Fenster und der von altem Vogeldreck beschmutzt Balkon trüben die gute Lage doch sehr. Fazit, wenn man nicht täglich Kochen uns Spülen möchte, ist ein Hotelzimmer die bessere Wahl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Bathroom in the room we stayed needed an exhaust fan
Good location. Room was reasonably clean. Bathroom needed updating. Pool was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice hotel clean and cosy away from the hussle and bustle from caville ave will rebook when we do our next travels
4 out of 5
by JUN from 日本

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
窓からの眺望が、海と川が両方望めて大変良かったです。サウナが有ったのも良かったです。9時半までどしたがもう少し遅くまで利用出来たら有り難いと思いました。 建物自体は古い感じでしたが、キッチンが有りオーブンも付いていたのでオージービーフを買って来てローストビーフなど本格的に焼いて食べることができました。 建物、部屋が古いのは残念でしたが のんびり過ごせて良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay for the view

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, the room keys are well ready when we arrive in the morning, so we have an early check in. very quick check-in and check-out process. we have a very good ocean view room, spacious and self-contained, even though the room condition is a bit outdated. The light in one of the bath rooms is broken, luckily we had been upgraded to a suite that we could use the other one. The resort locates a bit further to the shopping area which you could spend a decent walk but easy access to the beach with free street parking.
1 out of 5
by Christine from Sydney

Warning: avoid Equinox Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Equinox Hotel was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed at in our lives. Staff were unprofessional and apathetic to customers and the rooms were filthy. Despite selecting the "pay on arrival" option online, Equinox removed 30% of the fee from our account without any notice or authority from us well in advance of our stay. When we tried to check in there was no staff available and when we called them they brushed us off dismissively which delayed check in. The shower did not work, the Airconditioning unit would not work beyond a very low cost-saving setting nor was the air conditioned, there was no toilet paper for the toilet and there were an existing customers half used soap and shampoo left in the shower unit which led us to believe that the room had not been sufficiently cleaned prior to us checking in. The cleaners moved from room to room with a stolen supermarket trolley which added to the utter disgust of the property. We are not a fussy couple as we understand that you get what you pay for, however after paying $350 per night for the experience described above we feel completely ripped off. We will never stay at the Equinox Hotel again, nor recommend that anyone else stay at the abomination. Zero star rating, very third world.