Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach. Public transport is easy

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Room was not so clean after all. Beed to do self cleaning of the room every other day. Runs out of washing essential and need to ask from staff. Rooms are rather run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Very convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very spacious, most enjoyable stay. Very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Awesome location and outstanding views of beach and ocean from all rooms with the beach facing apartments. Furniture is very dated and rooms are not very clean. A remodel is needed to match the incredible views. Price is reasonable though. Unit is not well equipped with normal supplies such as salt/pepper and even toilet paper is not included ( a true SELF service apartment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, dirty, old, broken lights, expensive

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - customer service is seriously lacking, dirty and very expensive old apartment.
Significantly overcharged by the resident manager at the start. Continuous noise from the apartment above we complained to the manager but still noisy, had to complain 4 or 5 times and eventually gave up. Dirty, dated, original condition (as in old) and very neglected apartment, shower doors not closing, lights blown, torn carpet, dust literally everywhere. The owners and managers seem happy to profit from this but we will not be staying there again. Very disappointed for $160 per night. I asked for new towels but was told that they don't do that we have to wash them ourselves. Broken glasses in the kitchen. Old, cheap and dirty furniture throughout. Torn blankets, dirty crockery and cutlery on arrival we had to wash. All of this then the Body Corp managers post threats everywhere if we don't clean up at the end of our stay, or we break something, other things our credit card will be charged. Nothing at all pleasant about this place. Highly recommend to go elsewhere. Final comment - wi-fi costs $15 a day!!! Manager said "we're working on that". This day and age plus paying $160 a night this is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Awesome view

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The apartment was beautiful and the views were amazing.
Cons: Easier access to internet services.
Location: Location was good. Close to the bus stops so we were able to get to the theme parks and Surfers Paradise quite easily,
We had a beachfront apartment with the most amazing view of the ocean.It was beautiful.We loved hearing the sound of the waves breaking on the beach.The apartment was very clean and was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to get around as the bus stops are very close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back there when we visit the Gold Coast again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Spacious apartment close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Apartment felt nicely spacious for our family of five. Ensuite shower was great. We saw migrating whales from our balcony every morning. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and spa even in winter. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Short pleasant walk to restaurants & cafes. If we return to the Gold Coast we would definitely go back to Golden Sands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great staff and fantastic views over the ocean

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Location...location. on the beack with great views over the ocean. Only a short walk to some very nice restaurants. The 2 bed apartment is roomy and well equipped. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Easy access to beach. Close proximity to breakfast locations. Loads of water sports activities in the vicinity. Showers are outdated though and the beds are certainly from a second hand location. Fridge and kitchen are great so as the TVs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Dated apartment but clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We stayed at golden sands apartment 1003 for 9 nights. Was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were dated but overall still a very spacious apartment with great ocean views. Great location and very helpful staff. I had read different reviews of some apartments being fully renovated. Ours was not which would have been nice but obviously this depends on availability. Still a very good apartment for our family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Brief winter break

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Walking distance to great restaurants and right on the beach. Great views.
Location: Great location away from the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise.
last minute trip to the gold coast. had been to main beach before. quiet location away from surfers.