Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view for sea facing units.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful and awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisemans Ferry, NSW

Love the view over pool and beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Welcoming, helpful Management.
Location: Super restaurants close by and the Surf Club food was great. Perfect location and far better than being in Surfers.
Sea breeze through my unit meant no air cond. beautiful fresh air kept me cool. Wonderful convenient location, perfect! Well equipped Kitchen, all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check if the air-con is working.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice hotel right at the beach. Its good value for money and the pool is lovely. Nevertheless, two things are keeping me from giving this place a better rating. The air-con in 601 was not working and we had four very hot days. Management was not able to help me at all and I did not get a discount. The other thing which I did not like is that I booked "Ocean View Superior" (and paid more) thinking I will look straight at the ocean. I have learned in the meantime that I would have needed to book “Absolute Beach Superior” to get the "proper ocean view. Their wording is confusing and I felt a bit mislead as I wanted dead straight “Ocean View”. Last but not least no one asked me for feedback at the end. This always reminds me of Bill Gates famous quote: “Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning” I hope management understands that I am trying to help you. If management is reading this I am still interested to hear from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macedon Ranges

Easy access to beach, shops, tourist spots

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Had everything I needed
Location: Right on the beach, shops around the corner, restaurants in walking distance
Home away from home, rooms were clean, facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice place right next to beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Basic facilities but very clean and lovely staff that were very helpful. Lovely pool and beach access too! We would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Comfortable clean rooms , great views & location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Affordable and value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
In need of modernisation however if you can live with dated rooms this hotel is ideal. Managers on site were very friendly and accommodating. Amazing beachfront views. Room 602
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location.clean and tidy, helpful staff, large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,great location

Posted May 1, 2016
Great location on beach front and near Main Beach cafes. Helpful friendly hotel managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Back gate to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The apt was clean and tidy. Although lacking in pots, pans and cutlery. Need more lounge seating for a place that sleeps 4 there was only 3 seats in lounge. Beds were comfy. Being on the road side of the building made for early mornings, very noisy from about 5am. Overall an enjoyable week.