Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Only issue was the a/c struggled to cool down the room during the day but it was 36 degrees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value simple accommodation central G Coast

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Motel ideal for my overnight stay. There were families there staying longer. This is not a fancy motel but I think it is good value for those not wanting to pay a lot for a bigger hotel. I would stay there again if wanting basic accommodation and the room had a microwave, toaster and kettle which I find handy. There was a small table and chairs in the room and another outdoor setting near to room to sit out and enjoy a meal if you like outdoors. The room was air conditioned. Bathroom basic but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Queensland

Convenience to destination of trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable with a pleasant reception by staff.
Cons: Visibility of Motel's signage from road. If possible reduce noise levels, e.g. from people talking just outside rooms.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, bus stops etc.
Only difficulty was spotting location of Motel as we travelled south on Gold Coast Highway. Although MOTEL sign was clearly visible, the Horizons Name wasn't very easy to see and the 2267 numbers were not visible until you were facing the actual site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashion service and style

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Burliegh Heads for a family reunion, the motel was a older style motel without all extra's that you pay for, it was clean economical,low rise and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coast

Not very nice at all

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Won't stay again ever would not recommend to anyone to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel near the beach, friendly, welcoming staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Ok for a motel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The Front desk staff is nice, waited for us and friendly.
Cons: Condition is not good.
Location: not too far away to surfers paradise.
Not too impressive for me, not too well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for basic stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great staff, easy access and all the general basics provided for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular but convenient and comfy.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location - great cafe/bars within very short walk which tend to get extremely busy Fri sat nights and sun arvo.
Cons: Although fairly old and very plain rooms and TV was too small almost class it size as iPad lol
Location: Great location sitting on the mermaid/nobbys boundary line. Plenty cafes n bars within mins walk. Beach 5 mins walk burliegh,PAC fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very friendly Bed very comfortable
Cons: Yes, provide a Hair Dryer & have some breakfast available
Location: Good location
Staff very friendly. Only 3 things we were disappointed with on our stay - No Hair dryer available - No Breakfast availability - No tea towel available, had to leave dishes draining.