Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Old hotel, the rooms need an upgrade. Couch was so hard you couldn't sit on it. TV didn't work. Rusted fridge in the room. Found two live cockroaches in the room. Furniture is chipped, lots of wear and tear. Reception was great they let us check in early. Hotel literally across the road from the beach and very accessible. When you pay $160 for a night, I expect a better quality room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

great location very good position facing the ocean

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and it was comfortable
Cons: keep maintenance to standard.
Location: central to all shops and great beach front.
Our room needed few maintenance and advised reception. Door lock should have been attended to as it was obvious and water leaking from roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Walking distance to Cavil Ave with a great view

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view and close to Cavil Ave
Cons: No people in the room above you as you can hear when they move the furniture around or whateva they were doing lol
Location: Walking distance to Q1 and Cavil Ave, the beach across the road, pool
It would have been nice if we could have checked in at 12pm as had an appointment for the arvo, but due to a big booking the previous nite it was not able to happen. There was alot of noise around that nite where we were staying so not much seep was had, The hot water in the shower was nearly at scolding temperature.I would return thought as the view was amazing and closes to Cavil Ave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Close to beach. Rooms clean. Check in and out nice and easy. Walking distance to shops and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: on the beach front
Cons: The place needs a lot of general maintenance
Location: walking distance to everything
It was cheap, overlooking the beach but benefits of a cheap place came with additional charges that were not necessary No daily cleaning, minimal items to use, internet would cost a mint
3 out of 5
by LIE

一般般

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
安静,清洁。但是设施简陋,空调只有制冷没有制热,幸好那天不算太冷。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views close to surfers

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close to beach
Cons: bigger room
Location: what can i say it is close to surfers paradise
hotel is clean accessible and close to surfers paradise. great views of the ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my kind of hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Lastminute
This was barely acceptable. Curtains didn't cover the windows, dusty furniture, incredibly noisy. They've tried to perk up this old facility by covering every surface with paint. It would be fine for a bunch of 20 year olds who just need a bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surfer's get away

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good location. The condition of the hotel is not great, it looks as if it needs renovation to be done on it. The rooms are very noisy and the lift if it is working - slow. When inside your room everything is really very neat and comfortable - sparse but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Bad Condition

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A big spider and a broken bathroom slide door welcomed us in the room we first went in, not to mention the worn-out condition of the whole hotel including the lobby, elevators, room doors and everything. The condition of this hotel is really bad in my opinion so don't expect anything good here, just the view is very nice.