Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed 4 nights at the Island Beach Resort whilst on the Gold Coast for a sporting competition. Was impressed with the staff, facilities and proximity to shops, beach and the convention centre. Will not hesitate to book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It was in a handy location.
Cons: The rooms I think need an upgrade overall. The dishwasher was rusty inside and smelled. The hot plates were rusty and the furniture very dated.
Location: Good location close to beach the tram and pacific fair shopping mall.
The room was not spacious. The dishwasher smelled. Towels and hand towel were supplied but not face cloths. The lounge suite was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great locality to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable couch, and other bed was a great improvement from where we previously stayed
Cons: Just a bit thick with dust/dirt mainly on and around windows,
Location: Pacific Fair, transport great, just in a great position for getting around, beach 3 mins walk, super walking track there too
Sorted out a couple of minor issues, but not sure who was eating up our internet. Sure wasn't us, but given other vouchers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great location.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Great location close to everything. We got the last available room so probably got the least desirable room. Decor was rather dated and room was on the south side of the building so didn't get much sun. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rather expensive compared to other places we stayed on our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Excellent location and great facilities. Close to beach and Pacific Fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was sufficient for what I paid but I believe I got a discount and I would be less happy if I paid full price as I don't believe it would be worth it. Location is great and don't really have any complaints about the room apart from my TV not having cable TV despite it being advertised as such. This comes down to the service, which was fine when it was available but the office hours were surprisingly few and the after hours number was only useful for getting the key to get into the room on the first night. I went half my stay without the advertised free WiFi which worked very poorly once I finally got the code and went the entire 4 night stay without cable TV as my TV clearly didn't have it and the man who attempted to fix it clearly had no idea what he was doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good short sat
5 out of 5
by XIAOLU L.

perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on HotelClub
5 min to everything - public transport to the theme parks, the beach, the shops (pacific fair shopping center and oasis shopping center, broadbeach mall), 10 min to casino. very friendly staff who are always there and always willing to help. the amenities are old but they work well and everything i need is there. the only thing is that there is no screen door/window in the unit i stayed in, so mosquito is a big concern for my 2 year old. the pool is wonderful and very clean, the massage spa is very comfortable. another down side is the wifi never worked, the resort manager asked me to contact the wifi provider which i did, but the issue was never resolved, but it is ok for me as i didn't have a lot of things to check on line and i used my mobile to surf on the internet.
5 out of 5
by Max

Comfortable,accessable and convenient for what we wanted for a relaxing stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on HotelClub
Ideal and enough space to relax when are preparing to attack the Gold Coast from the central Broadbeach location.
5 out of 5
by Surjeet from Singapore

A great choice

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would strongly recommend this hotel for its fantastic location to eateries , transportation, the beach and safety of the neighbourhood.