Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Close to Greenmount Beach and Rainbow Bay. Beach views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Komune Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fully functional rooms with small kitchen, laundry. Relaxing. Close to everything. Undercover parking. Out of the way of the mainstream on the end of
Cons: Wifi fails on the upper floors
Location: At the end of Greenmount beach. Bar/restaurant on the ground floor. Surf Clubs, cafes and restaurants a short walk away. Beach across the road.
Located slightly out of the way behind Greenmount Surf club which is very nice and a bit quieter. Room was excellent, spacious and the view from the balcony top shelf. Downstairs the restaurant provides good quality food Mexican style and a full bar service in a relaxed atmosphere. This turns into a nightclub on weekends for the energetic. There's a nice pool area as well to add to the experience. Undercover parking provided as well. My only complaint is the free wifi doesn't work on the higher floors. Some of the decor is quiet eclectic but each to there own I guess. This was our second stay here. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position. Good value hotel. Great Staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position, convenience to the Twin town RSL club. Loved the views from the room.
Cons: I felt the hallways outside the rooms felt a bit cramped and old. Maybe freshened up and made to feel lighter and brighter.
Location: Very close to beaches and the Twin Towns RSL. Great location
We were met by a very friendly reception person. Our room was clean, comfortable, has beautiful views from both sides. Very convenient. as we stayed there to go to a concert at twin towns. So was just directly over the road. Although there is a night club down stairs it was not a problem with noise in our room. We were very happy and will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Room says subject to noise, the noise from the hotel bar is ridiculous from your room 4th floor. I'm not an older person I party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the beach. The address is the rear

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bits of the view throught the dirty window
Cons: Wher eot start?
Location: 2000 metres to the beach
Unable to access reception as per the address so a drive around the block to check in. The room was initially pleasant however the toilet ran continuously and the bathroom window seals are shot so the wind whistled loudly. I took the cover off the loo, jiggled it to stop the water flow...then it didn't stop filling so water ran over the floor! There is a glass door leading to the balcony. Extremely dirty. Bird poop, stains and just unwashed made the view outside uninviting. We left and found another, better, cleaner accommodation up the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queenslamd

Pricey for what u receive

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
I thought the rooms were pricey and a little rough for what we got and they let you know about the noise which is good. You are literally within walking distances to the beachs and township.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great views

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms were bit worn clean but well used.could not complained about view it was excellent . units are close to everything 8out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot for coolies staff great walk to all the action
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fay from Sydney

Don't go there

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
OK for young surfers Terribly noisey and the worst bed I have had to try and sleep on They had hide to charge for assuring deposit Below standard