Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan, NSW

Great location and view of the beach!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the views and the friendly staff.
Cons: More comfortable bed. A coffee machine. Disappointed about having to smell smoke every time we went out on the balcony. Ban smoking completely.
Location: So close to shops, cafes and restaurants. Bellakai is a great cafe is just next door. Would also highly recommend Delizioso - great Xmas lunch.
We really enjoyed our stay. This is an excellent property that met all our needs. Great location, beautiful views of the beach, very friendly staff and the room was comfortable and modern. A coffee machine of some sort would be a nice addition. We bought a couple of coffee plungers for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good value and good facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good value and good facilities. Close to beach, bars, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position - shame about the Wifi

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very conveniently situtated on the front with balconey overlooking the ocean
Cons: A$25 per day for Wifi is the most expensive I have come across in a long time.
Location: .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vico

Great Position

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: all good
Cons: all good
I have traveled to Coolie a heap of times it is in a perfect position if you surf and also shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Fantastic views of beach . Close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location across from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great apartment with everything I needed. Great location opposite the beautiful beach, cafes and shops. Front of house staff were all extremely helpful. Quick 5-10 minute drive from the airport. Will definitely return with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation close to beach & shops

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Decor is starting to date and will need updating.
Accommodation is very convenient to beach and lots of shops and eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Room cleanliness could be improved, particularly in the kitchen area.
This hotel is well located on the beachfront at Coolangatta. It is very convenient to many restaurants and coffee shops as well as to shopping facilities. While refurbishment has to occur at some time, the constant noise from the jackhammers and other construction detracted from the quality of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Amazing views. Excellent location. Friendly check in/out staff. Secure parking
Cons: Apartment needed a proper clean and a makeover. Some dinning room tiles were badly cracked. Lounge chairs we dated. Lounge was very worn and grubby
Location: Excellent location with the best beach on the coast at your doorstep. Woolworths, shops and restaurants all within a few minutes walk.
Overall experience was good. During our week lifts were slow and crowded with tradesmen. Work was being done to the entrance and apartments. Our one morning home due to rain was disrupted by drilling noise in the next apartment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Good position

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Doing work in the building had jackhammers for the morning....when they say work going on they really mean it. Would be fine when the works are finished