Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position - shame about the Wifi

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very conveniently situtated on the front with balconey overlooking the ocean
Cons: A$25 per day for Wifi is the most expensive I have come across in a long time.
Location: .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vico

Great Position

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: all good
Cons: all good
I have traveled to Coolie a heap of times it is in a perfect position if you surf and also shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Fantastic views of beach . Close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location across from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great apartment with everything I needed. Great location opposite the beautiful beach, cafes and shops. Front of house staff were all extremely helpful. Quick 5-10 minute drive from the airport. Will definitely return with the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation close to beach & shops

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Decor is starting to date and will need updating.
Accommodation is very convenient to beach and lots of shops and eating places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Whale watching from the balcony

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night whilst waiting to fly out of Coolangatta airport. The hotel is right across from the beach n we were lucky enough to get a room on one of the higher floors which gave a great view of the ocean. We were in whale migrating season n quite happily say on the balcony watching the whales. Such a fantastic experience we want to go back and actually get out on a boat. The hotel was in the process of renovating so the foyer areas n lifts have recently been updated n look great. Our room was large & roomy and for an apartment had everything we need. For those staying longer there is a washing machine & dryer. There is no restaurant on site but many restaurants & cafes & bars all along the street/beachfront. There is also a mall a short distance walk where we went to the movies, so lots to see and do. Staff were helpful & friendly. Will definitely recommend & want to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overpriced and oversold

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
We paid way too much to get a first floor room right opposite the lift, with no "ocean view" and no bath.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Christchurch, NZ

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night but would definitely book here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight beach break

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location. Seamless checkin. Comfortable room for short stay as living room space is limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning View, Fabulous Apartment, Value for Money

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Loved it!! A total surprise! Could fault anything. Amazing view, clean and comfortable. Very friendly lady on front desk. Great location. Decor slightly older (ie. Bathroom) but it didn't matter one little bit. Extremely good value for money. Beautiful refit of foyer.