Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing views

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Close to everything and great views of beach and a across to Surfers Paradise. Rooms are good just need a few more kitchen utensils and an oven mitt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs some updating.

Posted May 15, 2017
The location is fantastic, close to everything you need. The rooms however are pretty dated for the price you do pay. Given the pricing you would not expect the wifi rates to be so dear, in fact you shouldn't need to pay at all. The staff were good and check in and check out was simple and efficient. Just given then accomodation options in the Gold Coast region I think the value for money just isn't there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You want views!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, views, staff, room, convenience to everything, position
Cons: Bit more seating at bbq
Location: Beach, surf clubs, twin towns, easy drive from airport
Great spot,right on esplanade but easy walk to beach, markets when on, pubs, surf clubs, Woolworths, bottle o etc. right in the middle of everything. We stayed on 12th floor in two bedroom apartment with kitchen. Clean, comfortable, spacious, great kitchen, ensuite and bathroom and 3 balconies. Furniture a bit tired but really who cares, beds comfy. Pool looked good not huge, gym, tennis courts and a great courtyard with a BBQ area but only one table. Fantastic place, will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

seems a new makeover since last visit a few years

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: efficiency and pleasant staff
Cons: tradesmen to start noisy work after 9am tiler hammering and chipping away in adjacent room at 8am
Location: ideal location with all needs within walking distance
well presented rooms and kitchen and very clean bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

close to beach, cafe and pub/clubs

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: bottled water in room
Location: as above
clean room with the best ocean views. lock up parking and friendly layed back staff. close to the pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Nice and close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Was a nice hotel close to the beach and walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants. Great for the kids. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to beach food and shopping.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A three bedroom unit with one 1 tv and no bath, otherwise comfortable but nothin special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Between homes in NZ , needed a break

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had sold our home and our new one is being built so Coolangatta it was home for two weeks. We were on the sixth floor , single bedroom apartment. Slight problem as we came off NZ. Flight arrived at 9:30 am and room was not ready, I know we were early so dropped our cases off and went to strand arcade next for for breakfast. The Aussies surf champs were on so the matra was full. The room had obviously been renovated recently so little of wear and tear. The lounge and bedroom faced seaward so brilliant views across the bay to the high rises of Surfers, sort of surreal, futuristic in the distance, sort of expected the Jetsons to zoom by. Had rental car and basement parking was ideal as the lift went to our door. Joined Mantra club because it gave us 12:00 check out and free wifi. Recommended and we survived the Cyclone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great Views

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our one night stay. Awesome views from the 16th floor. Assisted us with early check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable hotel. Very good spot right on beach and close to shops. Staff pleasant. Hotel and room showing signs of wear and tear e.g. cracks in tiles, worn furniture. Dishwasher leaked. Crockery needed updating. Patio had not been cleaned properly. Wanted to charge $40 per night for linen for sofa bed (should have been free.) Also no DVD - have to hire that too. Pretty steep when already paying $200 a night. Convenient position at beach but overpriced. Only recommend if discounted.