Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

Great view and very central

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, free parking, location, large balcony.
Cons: Dated bathrooms, small single beds, access to free wifi
Location: Lots of walking tracks nearby and shops.
We enjoyed our two night stay at the Mantra Coolangatta. The room was furnished well. Bathrooms were dated. The single beds are small and not suited for tall people. Wonderful ocean view overlooking Coolangatta. It was nice not having to pay for parking. Very surprisingly, there was no free wifi. Great location to shops restaurants and the beach! Lots of walking tracks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room 17th floor, I will be coming back

Posted May 25, 2016
I was happy with everything Matra offered, I just wish i had booked for a couple more nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Must have had a change in Staff. Improved!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The view, the view, the view! Clean room and adequate facilities. The spa was perfect too.
Cons: Heated pool please and Free WIFI would be nice.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of it all. Just go for a walk for great food. Love the sushi train (o sushi) & Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary!
Have been to stay many times at the Mantra. Last trip we didn't return as the service was so poor. But gave it another go and was pleased with results. They have had a change in staff and it was nice to see a smile and friendly welcome. Will definitely be going back for another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very good, can't fault it in any way. Location, facilities, cleanliness and staff all first class and quite reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Bangalee

Great hotel shame about the area

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling with the family the 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Only issue was the other guests who were noisy and badly behaved, group of 14 minors in one apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Lovely hotel across the road from the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location,walking distance to beaches, eateries and bars.
Cons: Free wifi is always good.
Location: The beautiful beaches within walking distance. That many different places to eat, you could go somewhere different everyday.
Great location, lots of eateries all around and beautiful beaches. Every member of staff we dealt with were fabulous. Great views from the room and the room was quite nice not ultra modern but quite good. Two slight annoyances; the room had a slight smell about it, which we attributed to the incinerator (not unbearable though) and the second one was no free wifi and the packages were terribly overpriced. Apart from that a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice place to stay staff are nice rooms are very nice to stay in have all convince
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Perfect location right across from beach and 3 minute walk to grocery store and shopping. Ten minute taxi to Gold Coast airport fantastic. Clean and beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing hotel - by beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is a MUST stay! The room was extremely large, very clean & great views of the beach and sea!! Pros:- - Large room - LOTS of anmenities, washing facilities in room, microwave, kitchen area, hair dryer etc!! - Very clean hotel and room! - Friendly and helpful staff - GREAT location, waking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. - Nice looking pool & hot tub (didn't get a chance to use due to short stay). Can't think of any cons! If any, couldn't work out how/if the wifi was free (it said it was), so ended up paying for it ($20 aud for 24hrs). Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay at the Gold Coast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrigal

Small self contained studio.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Point out the problems with the room
Location: Working in Tweed Heads for a couple of days, it was convenient.
Rooms with ocean view were never offered. Room had no sun all day and was on the 1st floor. Late check out was charged at $25 per hour. 12noon check out + $50. This made it more expensive than others on the beachfront.