Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Perfect place for families to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We would absolutely stay here again when on holiday in the gold coast. Would strongly recommend to friends and family. My son loved the pool area. Overall stay was fantastic. Very happy!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Position as great, 5 minutes walk to beach and all shops, 1 min to tram stop
Cons: Hotel looking tired, Staff were helpful, but not overly outward in offering info, a Hotel in good area, but is hard to get into and out of by car,
Location: Excellent position and close to everything you need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: The rooms still us an old key system that are quite bulky when caring them in your pocket they also only hand out two sets per room
Location: Its on the light rail so getting around is a piece of cake
What can I say great location the coast has it all to offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out West

What a great place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The three bedroom apartment was fantastic. The view of the ocean is incredible.
Cons: One of the rooms didn't have a window that could be open. Very hot first thing in the morning because of the direct sunlight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally overpriced!!! In terrible disrepair!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing! I could have stayed at the Crown Plaza for ONE THIRD of the money!!!!!!
Cons: TV remotes didn't work at all, called reception, didn't fix it! Black gunk spilling out of top of taps! All furniture, fittings and decor very dated and worn!
Location: Tried to find a place for a drink, NOTHING in a three block radius! Everything is a minimum of 20 min walk away! Luggage room only self service!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location, 50 m to rapid rail

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location close to beach, supermarkets, CBD, transport (light rail and buses outside hotel) also rental cars
Spacious but sparsely furnished, only serviced once in 10 days. Tired, in need of redecorating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to shops & beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice
Location: Very good to get around
The staff very helpfull and frendley nice stay room nice size very good good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel with good amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room we stayed in was a bit dated but did see into another room that was refurbished and it was really nice. Good location, easy to get to but far enough away from bars and nightclubs to be quiet but still only a 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great for families

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and it was walking distance to everything that we needed
Cons: We really couldn't fault anything
Location: Cafes, beach, Coles and Woolworths all within walking distance
When I was checking in the staff member was extremely helpful and accommodating. I had forgotten to request a lower floor on my booking and the staff member was great. I wish I could remember her name! We ate at the restaurant and the kiosk and found both to be great. Even the soy cappucino at the kiosk was great which I wasn't expecting. A short to Surfers for everything that we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location. Great amenities.Great for kids

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This hotel is close to everything that you will need and still far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle. Best pool ever for kids to enjoy..
Cons: The hotel showed a little worn but very clean. The room itself could do with a makeover and a really good clean.
Location: close to everything. Transport close, beach across the road, surfers a quick walk away. best location in the whole of the gold coast.
We had a great time. Our grandchildren enjoyed the stay. On the 22nd floor overlooking the pool and the sling shot. The view was fabulous. Great staff very helpful. The amenities such as the breakfasts by the pool fantastic. The food in the café and restaurant was great. If you didn't wish to leave you could stay there eat and swim and relax.