Ratings based on 3,866 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not upgraded hotel :(

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel is not renovated (unfortunately) Bathroom bath WAS NOT working_ after shower we had to leave the bathroom door open to refresh the air there. We were 3 people in a room with two twin beds for 3 nights. All room facilities and toiletries had been set for 2 people and we had to call them to bring another set for the third person. Bath tub had inside cracks which shows the bath did not have sanitary conditions and we could not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Good hotel close to everything you need

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was lovely and clean with comfy beds. It was close enough to anything you would need - beach, shops, transport etc - but still quiet enough to get a good nights aleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW.

Excellent location, but needs some improvements.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, some staff were very nice.
Cons: Air ventilation, Sound isolation, Wifi.
I spent 6 nights at the hotel, at first everything looked very good. During the check-in, I would expect a nice welcome, and explanation of how the lift works and the location of the facilities, but none of those happened. The room looked very good and new (deluxe studio). It has everything to cook, you only need to bring the food. One of the improvements it needs is air ventilation, the bathroom's air conduct was blocked (some cleaning and maintenance would fix it), so no air coming or leaving from the bathroom. Also, every time I cooked I had to open the window (the AC turns off while the window is open) because again, the smell and steam won't leave the room. The other thing was the sound isolation (especially through doors), I could hear everything from the corridor and other rooms, and that could be annoying especially if you have loud neighbours, how happened to me. And for last, the Wifi services needs improvement, I knew I had to pay for it but even when I joined the Mantra club after my booking, I couldn't get free wifi because 'I booked through Expedia'. It was cheaper to buy extra internet through my mobile phone company than paying the high prices for internet in the hotel (I still don't know how there is free wifi in public areas and not in the hotel, should be a included service).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent situation for our short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient as we have family in the area
We were staying on our way to visit family for resprite !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No exhaust fan in bathroom. Shower over bath made it difficult. Air con switched off by me, but still noise from water running all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Hotel close to everything!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Whats not to like?
Cons: Having to pay for parking at the hotel.
Location: This hotel has everything is close by. 5 minute walk to Cavil Avenue and everything else is a quick tram ride away.
After a quick and easy check in, we went up to our room. We were ecstatic about being on the top floor of the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with awesome views of the ocean and surfers paradise. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is located near the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Surfers Paradise Beach, Hurricane's Bar and Grill, Betty Burgers Concertto. Co, Max Brenner
The hotel is located near the beach and everything you need is just round the corner. There are lots of nice restaurants located in the area. My friends and I had an enjoyable time staying at Mantra Legends. If I were to be back in Gold Coast again. I would definitely pick this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: bookings and staff training.
We were unable to cancel our booking due to floods as per the policy, we also tried to get a different room at a lesser rate however were advised that changing our room would incur a cancellation fee of 100% of the original room booked, which was a twin king room. On our arrival and after waiting over half an hour to book in, our room was small, with 2 single beds! We advised reception of this, and they seemed perplexed with the issue, advising that these beds can be put together, but we weren't going to put them together ourselves?!!!!! they said the room had changed due to many changes and cancellations at the hotel because of the floods. I asked the desk staff to arrange for someone to change the bedding configeration for us. They did so, but only after waiting a fair while, and the staff did not have the correct linen when they came to do this, so we waited a further 10mins. Anyway after a long uncomfortable evening, the breakfast was terrible! we could of gone down the road and had a much better brekky for half the price. Very dissapointed with the Mantra, will never stay at another Mantra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pretty good. Walking distance to surfaces paradise, which was great!
4 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly reception staff, mentioned that it was hubbys birthday and received a lovely bottle of wine. Great room, nice view. Enjoyable dinner and breakfast at Fables.