Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Terrible Experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The entrance to the room was smelly, the carpet in the room tearing apart. Reception took $200 warranty from my debit card and 4 days after, NO REFUND. I do not have money to buy my groceries now!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortable and great staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Booked a 3 bedroom apartment. Room & Facilities are a little dated, but were comfortable and had everything you needed. Staff were approachable and friendly. Regretting not going on the waterslides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities
Very good hotel that is close to beach. A room with ocean view, makes it even better. This hotel is more like a family stay place, without daily room service and good restaurants in it. But those are not necessarily needed. Overall, I would like to go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Thoroughly disappointed. Would not recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location was good. One block from the beach. Bus and tram stops right outside
This is supposedly a 4 star hotel. We paid $300 a night and were expecting a high standard but unfortunately our room was very basic. The paintwork on the bedside tables were badly chipped. There was only one bedside lamp which was broken. There were only four mismatched clothes hangers. The fridge door was hinged on the wrong side so it was difficult to access contents. There was a strong smell of rubbish in the area by the elevators - I assume from the rubbish chute. The swimming pool was nice but the pool side bar was not open on the Friday and only open for 2 hours on Saturday. No free wifi. Because there are residents living there a lot of the parking is reserved for them. Very difficult to find a car park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and comfortable stay and tram stop directly out side of side entrance.
Cons: Pool bar closed most of the time only in buissy times.
Location: Close to beach and only 500m to Cavill st.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, close to shops and public transport.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We were 4 couples, enjoyed our stay , it was very handy for us to walk to the shops and to catch the tram right in the front of the back door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

I can't ask for any better service .

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Tram right outside the back door
We were 8 of us that stayed for 3 night's, enjoyed everything from the room view to swimming and the most important thing for us the convince of having the tram right out side the hotel door that can take you to do trips to the beach or doing your shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room with a view

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: We loved the location being a 10 min walk from Cavil Avenue so just close and far enough.
Cons: The bed was a zip up king bed and the mattresses would move apart during the night.
Location: Fantastic location 2 min walk across from the beach. In a quieter location than staying right in centre of Cavil Avenue.
We had a one bedroom apartment with ocean views and the room was well maintained and had a fantastic view. The pool area was great and the time of year being mid October was quite quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Building is part hotel, part private residences. The 1 bed apartment interior is very tired and bed springs were well past their use by date. Awful sleep. However, fantastic location and therefore good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Kostal kitchen food was very much bellow expectations. And the room servise matched. The maintainance on the of the room was very poorly maintained and what work was none was done with out pride (if u want more about info get in touch with me ). But on a whole a lovely stay and good sized room