Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great facilities but rooms need to be refurbished. .............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location is fantastic, staff are super friendly, room is clean however needs a bit of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
fantastic spot, convenient and clean.would recommend this place to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Its central to everything, and its comfortable.
Location: Great location, close to Transport and shops.
Best location ever, and tidy. Close to all entertainment, and beach 300 meters away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great views in the heart of Surfers

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, views
Cons: See above
Location: close to beach, shops, theme parks
Our family of six travelled to the Gold Coast for the theme park experience. The location of our apartment was great and the view was awesome. The cleanliness of the room was not up to expectation, the oven was dirty (don't think it has been cleaned in a while), the hot plates were dirty and the kitchen floor was not clean. Other rooms were clean, just the kitchen and this was really disappointing. Also, the hotel needs to supply more garbage bags, toilet paper and dishwasher powder, definitely not enough, we went out and bought more. We also had to ask reception for a vegetable peeler and baking trays for the oven. We also told reception about the cleanliness of the kitchen and was told they would come the next day to clean but no one came. Also, the decor is quite dated, in need of an update!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good location, clean room, great service, nice environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel and ideal location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Fantastic view, loved having shops, restaurants, supermarket directly underneath us, 5 minute walk to beach and cavil ave, lovely and quiet, will define stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

WEEKEND OF PURE BLISS

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My family and I are so thankful we chose this hotel to stay at for our little getaway weekend to Surfers Paradise. The staff were friendly, the room was beautiful and we have no complaints. I even requested a high floor for our room and they were kind enough to put us all the way up on Level 41. BEST. VIEW. EVER! Will definitely be visiting again soon :) ALSO expedia price matched another site that had a slightly lower price so that was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld

Mantra Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at this motel as we had a wedding at the coast. Close to great eateries and shopping in the heart of Surfers. Friendly staff and nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

MichaelGC2016

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: facilities in the apartments.
Location: Everything is within walking distance, we hired a car but really didn't need to use it.
Excellent location, close to shops, eateries and beach. Rooms in Tower 2 could do with an upgrade and extra cleaning facilities are required in the rooms. All in all I would highly recommend.