Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
So much to enjoy within walking distance. A great holiday getaway for a family with kids of all ages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Holiday Apartments

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Secure premises.
Location: Close to Gold Coast Highway for transport.Pacific Fair Shopping center.Beach within a couple blocks.Casino close.Plenty of eateries nearby.
Enjoyed my stay.Location was central for my purposes.Unit was comfortable and clean.Pricing was great.Hosts were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Close to beach, large units, would highly recommend. Clean, modern and all the facilities u might need. Casino & huge shopping centre close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Wotif
Location: 1 minute walk to the beach, 2 min walk to the surf club, backs on to a park. 10 min walk to Oasis shopping centre and boardbeach. Fantastic locatio
Wonderful place to holiday with my Family. The hotel manager were amazing and very accommodating. Pool area was fantastic, location great 1 minute walk to the beach and a park right behind the complex. Would diffenitely recommend this place for anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The security was great.
Cons: Upgrade the furniture & fittings.
The location is close to a lot of shopping & food outlets. The room was clean, bed very comfy but the furniture was out dated & uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Wotif
Very friendly managers great location very comfortable great views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia


Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pleasant managers
Cons: Room requires upgrade some of facilities in room outdated for price paid
Location: Location very good beach close by public easy access to public transport
Great location very quiet area close to public transport and shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Its quite and apartment has everything you need whether it's a short or long stay. Its clean and well kept.
Location: Close to the beach and public transport. A short 5 minute drive to a shopping centre and casino. Plenty of eateries nearby.
On arrival we were met by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to the beach ,eateries, shopping centre and casino. Hotel was also very quite. Hotel has a lovely facilities and are well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Dusty and mouldy.....don't look under the bed

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The photos are deceiving so we were very disappointed when we arrived for what should have been a nice week in the Gold Coast. Unfortunately the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired and when I say that the smell of dust and mould penetratrates the nostrils it's not an exaggeration. We cut our stay short due to the conditions and whilst the manager agreed to refund the remaining nights which we had payed, stating 'we are under no obligation to refund" they do have an obligation to comply with health and safety requirements. If you or your children suffer from allergies then this is not the place to stay. I would have expected conditions like these at a third world country and am astounded that we found accommodation like this at a popular tourist destination. Finally don't look under the furniture if you decide to stay here because the floor hasn't seen a vacuum in years. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to address any of these supposed complaints. We shall take these comments on board and continue to provide accommodation to the highest standard we have always maintained and always been recognised for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beware those with allergies

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms, the cleanliness.
Location: Close to the beach and some food places.
We had booked to stay at these apartments a few months ago with another family, staying in separate apartments. On arrival we had no issues and were able to check in quite easily. If you are a smoker you will not be able to smoke anywhere on the premises so be aware. The issues began once we entered the apartment. It was very dusty. On top of the curtains there was a layer of dust and behind the bed was another thick layer of dust. One of the children staying with us has allergies and broke out in hives from the get go. The bathrooms have no fan and there was mould growing in the showers. One of the shower doors keeping breaking and sliding off the rails. We made a complaint to the manager who acknowledged the dust and mould issues. Even going so far as to tell us about having a child with allergies who had to move schools as the school would not do anything about the dust. He stated should expedia agree he would be happy to refund us for a partial stay. I have never before done this but we departed 2 days into our 5 day stay. It would have been earlier but we did not move due to attending my family wedding. However what the manager did not state was that he would be charging us full rates for the rooms as we didn't stay for the whole time. I ended up being hundreds of dollars out of pocket after having to book another place to stay. Even without a child with allergies this place is not somewhere i would want any of my children spending anytime in. Steer clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, this guest did not raise any of the supposed issues stated directly with us. We do pride ourselves on reviews on this site and others from numerous previous guests. We make no apology for being a SKOKE FREE accommodation, which is well advertised on our own site and all third party sites.