Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, BNE

great location, near the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location, can walk to the beach, near supermarket, friendly reception, good facilities, clean room, good safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol , Hotel Management
Thanks Wethaka for your positive review. We really enjoyed meeting with you as we do all our guest from New Zealand. We look forward to seeing you back soon..All the best Carol & Belinda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Fluß-Citynah,TOP Ausblick auf Fluß u Skyline

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Apartment 14. Stock mit Blick auf Fluß u. Skyline. Wahnsinn toll krass. Ruhig gelegen u trotzdem direkt Citynah, auch 300m zum Meer. Hotel hat draussen Whirlpool, temp. Pool u Sauna. Echt weiterzuempfehlen, higher Level verlangen sonst Bäume davor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol , Hotel Management
Thanks Regine for great review .We are glad you had a great time and we welcome you back again next year . best wishes Carol
3 out of 5
by Paul from Nouvelle Caledonie

Déçu

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Déçu de l'appartement très vieux et les meubles pas au top, les lits avec des roulettes sans frein, pas de télé commande pour la télé , le ménage pas très bien fait , des capsules de bière , plein de poussière , on n'y retournera pas. Première nuit la douche avait qu'un filet d'eau . Ils ont réparé car on voulait une autre chambre. Pas de climatiseur dans la chambre.pas de wifi. Il faut payer .tres bruyant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Decu we are glad you had a fabulous holiday . we look forward to having you back in the near future best wishes Carol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartment Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
was given Room 36, on the 7th floor, but the condition the unit was less than satisfactory. The mattress was saggy, the ceiling fan stayed on as it is controlled by a remote, and it just did not switch off. When reception staff were asked if the mattress could be replaced they were unable to do so as the unit owner must do so. Please beware.... if offered unit 36, politely decline and ask for another-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol , Hotel Management
Thanks Pete for review , we conacted the owner and got them to buy a new mattress. We have also fixed the fan. Lets know next time so we can upgrade you to compensate this experience..Regards Carol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- though lots of noise

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Didn't see any hotel staff our whole stay- arrived around 8pm. Great location, nice apartment. Though very noisy due to location, no fault really of hotel just because so close to Cavill and concert on- couldn't sleep either night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol Manager , Hotel Management
hi Anonymous our office hours are from 8.30 to 5pm so we are sorrywe missed you this time. Next time lets us know and we will give you apartment on the quite side of the building ..Regard Carol
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary for your positive review Kind Regards Carol
5 out of 5
by Mark from kiama

Perfect family accommodation

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful apartment on level 5, uninterrupted views over the river and hinterland. Close enough to the action of Surfers, but nice and quiet spot. Staff very friendly. We couldn't fault it. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Carol Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Mark, Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate the positive feedback and descriptions of the fabulous views. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodating you again in the future. Next time you might want to consider our different room types which range from Basic, Superior and Deluxe. Until then, be well... Best Regards Darren - Manager, Moorings on Cavill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Handy to Cavill Ave, beach, Supermarket

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Had a wonderfull stay, close to everything, comforts of home. Just disappointed with a couple of things like fans not good in main room and no A/C in there, batteries on remotes needing replacing, Aside from that very happy with room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Darren Stevens, Hotel Management
Hi Kerry, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback. We have listened to your advise and attended some of the issues mentioned. Please be advised that we have different room types based on inclusions. For details, please look at our website under Accommodation. An example is the Deluxe units have aircons throughout the apartment which I believe would suit your needs. We would like to offer a complimentary upgrade to one of these the next time your book. We look forward to being able to assist you again in the near future. Best Regards, Darren - Manager at Moorings on Cavill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms a bit out dated
Location: Location near beach, river, buses, shops. We had a really easy experience because of location.
Apartment was great location, close to Cavill, bus stops, theme park tickets, shops. Staff excellent and really helpful would stay again. Bathrooms a little old but not a complaint just a comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Darren Stevens, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate it. We are very close to everything and is a great aspect of our location. I will pass on the nice words about our reception ladies, they will most happy to hear you enjoyed their services. We hear your comments about the bathrooms. Next time you visit Surfers Paradise, we would like to offer an upgrade on your unit as we have different room types, examples can be found in the accommodation tab from our website. Kindly call to take us up on the offer. Best regards, Darren - Manager at Moorings on Cavill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location. Woolworths across the road and great view of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We certainly do appreciate it. Best Regards, Darren - Manager of Moorings on Cavill.