Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: A real wood fire would be good.
Location: Shops nearby
Good location. Close to shops and national forest bush walks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Close to hotels and restaurants. Will stay again. This stupid review form wants more information added here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLDP

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Stone haven guest house was the perfect place to get away for a night. The host greeted us warmly, showed us our room promptly and left us to enjoy our time together. Our room was very comfortable, bed felt luxurious, and our spa was a nice treat. The grounds had several spots for sitting and enjoying the afternoon and rainforest sounds. There was a decent dvd collection which we had fun looking over. The only one tiny thing I would have requested different would be better quality coffee and milk in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Scottish hospitality in beautiful guesthouse.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The adults only policy means that it is a wonderful escape for couples. Enjoyed the spa bath, size of the room and amenities.
Location: Markets, hiking, cheese and wine tasting, quaint restaurants, adventure park, mountain viewing.
Tania was very warm and welcoming. The room was comfortable and well appointed. A huge amount of effort has gone into making this a unique and romantic hotel of choice for couples. Well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful and unique hotel in a fantastic spot.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is gorgeous on both the outside and the inside. The rooms are really unique and very homely. The owner is very friendly, thorough and enjoy a good chat (with recommendations) if you're up for it, but otherwise are happy to let you get around to doing your own thing. For a real treat go out the back to where the landscaped gardens become rainforest. The babbling brook is quaint but delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, nice rooms, lovely people

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, nice rooms, lovely people. Everything we hoped for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NSW

Romantic short break

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Roomy, comfortable, character, ease of parking and access
Location: Good location a short drive from tourist areas with lots to do.
Our stay was perfect for our plans and we had everything we needed including a warm welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Took my partner and I away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives into a peaceful and quiet and cosy atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice theme

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely room with a nice theme but the mattress was a bit old and not very comfortable, spa was amazing and the staff were nice enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, very comfortable and clean stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, very comfortable and clean stay. Nice ambience too.