Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg.

Nice hotel with nice facilities.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Didn't get what we booked. Booked for six adults. Booking stated two queen beds and two singles. Happy with that. Ended up with one queen and four single beds. Room was clean but 'no' toilet paper and no cleaning gear. eg: No dish washing liquid or surface cleaner etc. Bit disappointing really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to beach
Nice apartment. Good facilities. Close to beach. Management very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
We had a wonderful 5 day break with the family. The hotel was clean and tidy and our apartment was beauitful. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. The only problem was the road was too noisy with lots of traffic. Tedder Ave shops and restuarants are a 5 minute walk away and with the beach across the road it does make for an easy holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, but apartment needed some TLC

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friends
Cons: TLC as described above
Location: Pool, beach, dreamworld and other theme parks, hired a little boat for 4 hours, jetski, Thunderpark tree challenge
Had a corner apartment, which was a great size and layout. Our issue was with the fact that it needed a fair bit of TLC maintenance. Bathroom fans didn't work, lights didn't work, batteries were needed for the remotes, and no dustpan and brush. The sofa was comfy, but had seen better days. We got a good deal through Wotif, but if we had paid the full rate I wouldn't have expected these problems. The pool area which was recently refurbished was beautiful. It was across the road from the beach and while we where there, that was where the flags were there. Don't know if that was their permanent location or not. The apartments are located outside of the main area of Surfers and therefore, not subject to evening/nightlife noise. I would definately recommend it, but would make sure I took the extra bits and pieces needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Manager - Michael, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive and constructive review. Yes, you are correct that we have very spacious apartments especially with balconies front and rear you do get even more space and hinterland views. The building is under new management and thankfully maintenance issues have been addressed. The pool/spa and BBQ area renovation is complete and does look fantastic. The patrolled beach which you refer to is directly opposite our building and the flags and lifeguards are always in this area. Thanks again for your wonderful review and rating, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location, ocean views

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, 3 bedrooms, pool & spa, free parking
Cons: Lights in bedrooms 2 & 3 - instead of lamps.
Location: Close to Main Beach, awesome meals at Surf Club restaurant. Nice to be away from Surfers Paradise but close enough to walk.
Huge well-stocked apartment across the road from the beach with beautiful ocean views from the balcony. New pool and spa were great after a day out. Very clean and managers were really welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, fantastic for families

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fantastic family run apartment. Well located across from the beach and one block from Tedder Ave with great restaurants in a relaxed atmosphere. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Would recommend for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
great apartment, with plenty of space for family with great facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family friendly hotel with a view

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, view, cleanliness
Location: Located opposite main beach.
Delightful managers, nothing is too much trouble. We booked on the morning of arrival, we were able to get an early check in. Immaculately clean three bedroom apartment, directly opposite beach. Renovated pool is wonderful. don't forget to bring your own pool towels as not provided. Brooke and her family were friendly, helpful and a delight to deal with. Thank you for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maroochydore

Beach Friendly, Spacious Accommodation

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Pillows!
Location: everything is nearby... Surfers Paradise for the kids and Marina Mirage for the adults.
The location and size of the apartments are the winners here... Yes the complex is old, but its clear there is ongoing works to upgrade the facilities making them more modern. Rare to find holiday accommodation with such large units!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney & UK

Good hotel and accommodation with car parking

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: The pool
Location: All the food, Restaurants and Bars in Surfers, Southport and Broadbeach The theme parks of Wet and Wild and Movie World are only 25 minute drive
Excellent hotel staff and service. Overall very good, close to the Beach, Surfers Paradise and Sea World The pool could have been a little larger, but you have the Ocean!